We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel to stay when visiting Venice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michelangelo Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Michelangelo Venice Hotel
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Mukacheve, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel to stay when visiting Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We came to Mestre late at night and searched a few hotels, Michelangelo seemed good and we decided to stay. Price was also good. What we liked - was breakfast in the morning, very nicely served. Receptionist was also hospitable and advised how to get to Venice by bus. We left our car in the hotel parking for half of the day free of charge, was quite pleasant. Can recommend to all planning to go to Venice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    59
    53
    46
    57
See reviews for
36
83
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We had three rooms, 2 doubles, 1 single and we stayed 3 nights. The rooms were large and updated. The bathrooms were a nice size with a separate tub. The beds were comfortable and the linens nice. Beds were two twins together. The staff is very helpful and speak very good English. The lobby is spacious and the bar is very nice. The bartender was wonderful and even ordered a take out pizza for one of the couples that was not feeling well. He delivered it himself and brought them a beer as well! The hotel is located in Mestre, outside of Florence. We purchased a two day bus pass and a two day water taxi pass. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the water taxi station. Depending on where you are going from there, you could wait up to 20 minutes for the public water taxi. The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping on a main street. The breakfast choices were extensive and very good. The only drawback to this hotel is the a/c. We happened to be there during a very hot spell, over 90 F every day. We could not get the rooms cooled down. It made it uncomfortable to sleep. The hotel was very apologetic but it appears that the system is too small to cool the rooms when it is very hot. The hotel mgr stated they would be replacing the a/c system this winter. The hotel staff arranged a free land taxi to a private water taxi that took us to Murano Island at no cost to us. I believe there is some sort of agreement with the shops encouraging you to purchase crystal there. Either way, it was nice. You do have to pay to get back to Venice. We also went to Burano which has lace and was very colorful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tybeegirlOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalkis, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

I think we were very lucky that we chose to stay there for our trip to Venice. Regarding that we had very bad luck in Florence, our stay there was a relief. We arrived very late almost midnight and they were there waiting for us. Very helpful to everything we needed all through our stay. Very good breakfast till quite late and very good quality of beddings. Nice design of the rooms. Very convenient for travelling to the canals, since there was a direct bus going quickly to the boat area, leaving outside the hotel. Big parking.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mariamusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Venice. Bus stop for bus to Venice (10 minute trip) is 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Would recommend purchasing a 12 hour (16 euros) or 24 hour (18? euros) bus/boat pass from reception at the hotel. It is good for the bus to Venice as well as the water bus all around Venice.
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, AC worked well, bathroom had shower only, free secure parking on the premises.. Shopping center, local restaurants, and a movie theater all within 10 minutes walking distance. We were able to catch a movie (The Town) at the theater in Mestre that was part of the Venice International Film Festival that was ongoing while we were there.
A very good breakfast was served from 7 until 11 each morning. One female waitress was very friendly and welcoming, but the other was very grumpy and could use some training in the area of customer service. All other staff (reception and cleaners) were friendly and helpful.
Free high speed internet would have made our stay perfect, but it cost 5 euros/hour or 12.90 euros/24 hours.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Michelangelo and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSandZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

very relaxing, good social atmosphere around the bar, the staff are friendly and I'm always greated as a friend returning.
Rooms may seem a bit dark for some.
I have stayed there many times over the past 5 years.

Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gra3ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

The hotel is nicely located in a quiet area and near the stop of the local bus which goes to Venice and back (takes about 15 minutes to travel each way). The rooms were pretty clean, however due to all of the decorations in the rooms they felt "too old" (not in a good way), just like every other area in the hotel (seems like the hotel was not renovated for too many years). The TV sets were extremely small with a very poor choice of available programs and the available wi-fi internet was pretty expensive.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMGWTFBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I simply walked in and asked if they had a room for 1 or 2 nights. (Our cruise from Venice was cancelled due to the ship hitting a reef, so we had to find accommodation until our new cruise left!) We found this hotel after almost giving up hope when turned down by almost 10 hotels. There was a huge art festival in the city and everyone was booked out. It was our luck then to get a 4 star hotel at half price for the night! It was a very modern hotel with a bath and was a very quiet room- double glazed windows. Don't let the busy road nearby scare you- we heard nothing! The breakfast was typical, however, we found the croissants were freshly baked. (We were becoming experts on breakfast by now!)
I would definately recommend this hotel, particularly if you can get it for a great price!

  • Liked — Clean, modern, quiet, friendly service.
  • Disliked — Nothing to report!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LenaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#36 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#24 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#21 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Venice Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Venice Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 69, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Venice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michelangelo Venice Hotel is a Superior 4 stars hotel wonderfully situated in a central location, in the beating heart and pedestrian area of the lively city of Mestre. This elegant hotel offers full comfort rooms, a well cared flowering garden to relax, a free parking area and a strategic position to reach the main cities and points of interests of Veneto and North Italy. It is just a few minutes from main motorways, railway station, Marco Polo international airport and the historical city of Venice. A perfect retreat for both business and leisure travelers. A peaceful and tranquil address, ideal to escape from the daily stress relaxing in a contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Michelangelo Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Venice
Michelangelo Venice Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing