We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joy to revisit,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Michelangelo Venice Hotel
Ranked #57 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 2 September 2010

very relaxing, good social atmosphere around the bar, the staff are friendly and I'm always greated as a friend returning.
Rooms may seem a bit dark for some.
I have stayed there many times over the past 5 years.

Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
Thank Gra3ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2009

The hotel is nicely located in a quiet area and near the stop of the local bus which goes to Venice and back (takes about 15 minutes to travel each way). The rooms were pretty clean, however due to all of the decorations in the rooms they felt "too old" (not in a good way), just like every other area in the hotel (seems like the hotel was not renovated for too many years). The TV sets were extremely small with a very poor choice of available programs and the available wi-fi internet was pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMGWTFBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

My husband, 3 year old daughter and I simply walked in and asked if they had a room for 1 or 2 nights. (Our cruise from Venice was cancelled due to the ship hitting a reef, so we had to find accommodation until our new cruise left!) We found this hotel after almost giving up hope when turned down by almost 10 hotels. There was a huge art festival in the city and everyone was booked out. It was our luck then to get a 4 star hotel at half price for the night! It was a very modern hotel with a bath and was a very quiet room- double glazed windows. Don't let the busy road nearby scare you- we heard nothing! The breakfast was typical, however, we found the croissants were freshly baked. (We were becoming experts on breakfast by now!)
I would definately recommend this hotel, particularly if you can get it for a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LenaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2007

This was my second and last visit to the hotel. This is a typical older italian hotel. The property is conveniently located about 12-15 minutes by bus to Venice. The hotel location is close the the Mestre town squre which provides nice walking and eating opportunities. There is no gym or room service (contrary to what they say.) The breakfast is adequate. The rooms are nicely decorated but small. I am not a smoker and was given a smoking room as it was the only one available. Normally cigarette smoke doesn't bother my but it somehow got in the room (through the heat ducts?) and was quite obnoxious. We moved to the Marriot Courtyard by the Venice Airport and for the same money got a much nicer new hotel with gym with excellent food and service. Wireless internet at Michelangelo is very expensive.

Summary: there are better hotels and values in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MichaelChen971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2006

This is a very nice, slightly old fashion (but on the classic side) hotel. Nice, Italian decoration, friednly and helpful staff. Rooms are a little small, but ok for a ouple or solo traveller. Bathroom is realy nice (however, shower only), spacious and convenient.

they offer free breakfast, which I did not take (excpet from a dlicious capucino).

There is no internet in the room, and relatively expensive connection from a shared computer. which was a donside for me as I was on a business trip.

Recommended for a romantic getaway. very easy access to Venice, buy bus.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

This is a nice 4-star hotel. Our room was relatively spacious and clean, and breakfast was decent. However, I must admit that we only spent one night there.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
Thank EugeneFodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

GREAT hotel. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. This was by far the most quiet hotel I stayed in in Italy. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel was located within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank gelatolover617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.3 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#21 of 58 in Mestre
625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#38 of 58 in Mestre
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#4 of 58 in Mestre
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#11 of 58 in Mestre
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Venice Hotel

Address: Via Forte Marghera 69, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £50 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Venice Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michelangelo Venice Hotel is a Superior 4 stars hotel wonderfully situated in a central location, in the beating heart and pedestrian area of the lively city of Mestre. This elegant hotel offers full comfort rooms, a well cared flowering garden to relax, a free parking area and a strategic position to reach the main cities and points of interests of Veneto and North Italy. It is just a few minutes from main motorways, railway station, Marco Polo international airport and the historical city of Venice. A perfect retreat for both business and leisure travelers. A peaceful and tranquil address, ideal to escape from the daily stress relaxing in a contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Michelangelo Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Venice
Michelangelo Venice Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing