We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A real Surprise”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were originally booked to stay in Venice and the accommodation was beautiful so it was disappointing when due to a need for a hire car we needed to look for alternative accommodation where we could park a vehicle. My husband researched and book this Hotel. I was very reluctant as I have stayed at a Best Western years ago and thought this was at the lower end of the Hotel chain. I was surprised when I arrived to a beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff and the best rooms we have enjoyed on our trip thus far. We had come from a 5 star Hotel and this Hotel was even better. The large rooms, large bathrooms and location ended up a pleasant surprise. The trip into Venice was convenient, quick and hassle free. The breakfast was good, the bar a really nice place for a drink at the end of a long day and we felt safe and secure at all times. We would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Unsure of what rooms to recommend but we stayed on the second floor and had one room for our childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    888
    158
    31
    21
See reviews for
433
1,048
69
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are looking for the ronmace of the Rialto Bridge thus isn't the hotel for you but if you want to pay a lot more then you can always stay in Venice itself. This hotel is clean, modern and is located 15/20 minutes away from Marco Polo airport and has excellent transport links to Venice and the surrounding area. We had a 'Look' room number 353. It faced the car park but that meant it was very quiet at night. The room has a contempoary feanel and was very spacious. Big bathroom too. The shower cubicle was a bit awkward and there was a lack of wardrobe space but it was clean and the temperature was good, no need to turn anything up or down. Reception staff friendly and informative and var staff great. Food in the Bistro was excellent. Mestre itself has lots to offer too. You can but bus and boat tickets from reception and train tickets too Venice. Breakfast was more continental than full English but there was bacon and scrambled and boiled eggs. Breakfast staff were a bit hit and miss on service bringing coffee and tea but overall a really good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petermac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

stayed here after a beautiful train ride from Trieste, and spent an entire day eating/drinking our way through Venice, since it was our second time there, decided it was best to stay out @ Mestre, for quick van getaway to Ljubljana.( off season vans leave across from the train station, 25 Euros) Hotel staff very helpful, breakfast choices adequate, room comfortable, spacious,everyone very helpful, and the place is very convenient....I've stayed in Venice, and if thats what you really want to do, rolling your wheely bag behind you, go ahead, but this place is perfect if your here for a short time...Venice itself, even in November was full of tourist,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clif4nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I went to Venice on November 24 with my friend. We decided not to stay at the hotels around the venice. We took considerations as the hassle traveling with the water bus along with our luggages. So after a thorough research we decided to stay at Best Western Hotel Bologna. First because of the trusted name and second because of the location. We traveled to venice from rome by train. After an exhausting 4 hours journey we arrived at Venice. We were so happy that the hotel located just across the Venice Mestre Station. 2 minutes walk from the station. We were greeted by a very professional and a very nice lady (such a shame I forgot to ask her name). The check in process took less than 5 minutes. We went straight to our room. The room is just so spacious and clean. The room service officer was also very helpful. The concierge was also really helpful. Breakfast is included. It had wide range of breads, croissants, juices, spreads, fruits and hams. I highly recommend those who are looking for a hotel to stay at Venice. The journey from Mestre Station to St Lucia only take about 10 minutes by train.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikieMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for a long romantic weekend and the found the hotel to be excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nice and you had a wide choice hot and cold food to choose from. Our room was a good size with very good amenities. The hotel was just outside the train station and from there only a few minutes away from Venice itself. We would definetly stay here again if we visit Venice again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived 3 days before a cruise from Venrice. An easy transfer from the Venice Marco Polo airport to the hotel. Next morning we just walked across the street to the train station and spent the day in VIcenza. We came back to the hotel, had a lovely dinner only to visit Padua the next day. It is just so easy to visit all of the lovely Veneto cities with a home base here in Mestre. We also took the train into Venice less expensive than Venice and much easier to access.Staff at the hotel was very helpful and always ready to serve. We will always stay here when in Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior are much quieter. If you like a cool room for sleep, you will prefer this as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buxtoncp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

nice hotel, big room, clean and nice. best location for people who is traveling with luggage, it is very tough to go to Venice with luggage, this hotel has parking, and right cross the station with gets train to Venice very easily. Need to be careful when you want to go back to Mestre from Venice, the schedule is a mess, gave us lots of trouble. Service was ok, waitress at breakfast were bad, they were just doing their chitchat and not helping too much.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.7 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bologna

Property: Best Western Hotel Bologna
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing