We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent one night here at the end of our trip. The hotel is really nice and modern inside and the rooms are huge and clean. Don't let the hotel exterior worry you. The location is great, close to the buss and train. 10min from Venice and less than 2km from Mestre old town with nice restaurants. Also the famous Moro restaurant is 2 blocks away. And public transportation even in Mestre is great. Wifi is free but a bit slow. The breakfast is average. The hotel restaurant is good for lunch/snack and also has free wifi.
There are several shuttles to the ariport just across the street and it's only 6€ per person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank niinukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

instead of spending a fortune to stay in Venice, this hotel is your next best choice for stay close to venice - close meaning a quick walk across the street to the train station then 10 minutes ride into venice, then either walk 20-30 minutes to st mark's square or take the water bus to st mark's square. definitely very convenient and would save you lots of money vs hotels inside venice. hotel rooms are average in size for european standards - rooms are nicely renovated / upgraded and very nice for european standards only drawback is that there is nothing much in the neighbourhood so one would have to make the trek into venice for real food and nightlife!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingcanuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are a family of 4 adults, and spent 3 nights in this hotel. We had two rooms next to each other, very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the train and bus station, staff is friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast. The hotel is very clean. We would definitely return !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiannoneFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family of four very much enjoyed using this hotel as a base for exploring Venice for three days in June 2014. This was one of the few hotels we found near to Venice with a family room that could sleep four, including a master bedroom with a queen bed and a room with two twin beds. Relative to rooms in Venice, we found the rates to be very affordable. Our room had an ensuite bathroom with modern fixtures and a separate shower and tub. The room interiors were bright, simple, clean, and elegant with light-colored wood floors. The room was spacious and included a desk, free internet (wi-fi), refrigerator, safe, and coffee maker. A very good breakfast was included with our room rate and included extensive continental breakfast options, salad, and some hot items including eggs and bacon. There are restaurants in the hotel and also within easy walking distance and also a supermarket within a 5 minute walk.

The lobby area was also well-appointed and common areas had a clean and modern appearance. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

Transportation: The hotel is very conveniently located across the street from the Mestre Train Station and also near ACTV and ATVO bus stops. We took the ATVO express bus (with under-bus luggage storage) from Marco Polo airport for 6 Euros per person which dropped us off within sight and a 3-4 minute walk from the hotel. For our trips into and around Venice by land and water bus (vaporetto) we purchased ACTV passes and used the No.2 (land) bus to/from Venice with a stop across the street from the hotel. Despite running every ten minutes until midnight, these ACTV buses into and out of Venice could be very crowded at times and did not have dedicated space for storing luggage. The bus ride into Venice takes about 15-20 minutes. There is also a taxi stand across the street at the train station.

Room Tip: There are two separate wings to the hotel, accessed on either side of one of the elevators. Parties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank run2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the perfect hotel to stay at when visiting the Venice area. Me and mife stayed here on the night we came back from our Mediterranean Cruise.

It is right across the street from the train station which will take you to the main station in Venice just 10 minutes (1 stop away) 2 persons will cost you only 2.50 Euros.

The wifi is really fast and reliable the staff is very fiendly and accomodating. The breakfast is very tasty and lots to choose from.

They were able to store or bags since we arrived early. To our surprise when we returned to check in they gave us a complimentary upgrade and even delivered the bags already.

I must stay in Venice!

Room Tip: Don't use a cab. They are pricey and they charge you to get in, and depending where you are it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cabincrew_polak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during the 1st week of June. We arrived at Marco Polo Airport and took the public bus to the hotel. It took about 30minutes to arrive at the hotel. The bus stop is right across the street from it.
We arrived 2 hours before check in and we allowed into the room. Front desk agents were very nice and spoke Italian, Spanish and English. It made communication very easy for us.
The room was spacious for European standards and the bed was comfortable. In room WIFI was good. Breakfast buffet was part of the room rate.
Location was great you can take the bus or train into Venice. We took both. I strongly suggest the train as it is faster. We had to take the bus the 1st day because there was a train strike.
This hotel is a good option. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best Western Bologna was an excellent choice for our trip to Venice. It's incredibly close to Mestre's trainstation (just cross the street). You'll be in Venice within 15 minutes and the train fare is cheap (2,5 euro return).

The hotel itself is amazing. Nice lobby, nice staff and excellent rooms. Our first room had a problem with the ventilation. We told the staff and the immediately changed our rooms. Great service!

Our new room was excellent. A bit noisy if you open the windows, but overall great. Nice, big bathroom and super clean!

Mestre itself is not very romantic. But if you want to eat near the hotel, there are a few options. Even for vegetarians. There's is a falafel place nearby, but a better option is a small pizzeria. It's on the same road as the train station, just go right when you face it and walk for a few minutes. The pizza's are nice and you can take them to go as well. Better still: eat in Venice :) But if you had a long day and want to relax in your hotelroom, it's a nice option!

Anyhow... Bologna hotel is highly recommended for a city trip to Venice! Much cheaper than staying in the city itself, you can park your car and have a beautiful place to sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,397 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £70 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing