We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpfull and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very helpfull and friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was across from the railway station and bus stops to Venice, also because we were planning to take the train to Switzerland later
Very modern and clean with included (good) breakfast
Staff was a standout; friendly, helpful advice given with genuine wamth
Some reviewers found the area mediocre, but I fail to see why, found a great restaurant minutes away and shopping, just ask the staff what is where!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toowoomba4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    890
    159
    31
    21
See reviews for
436
1,049
69
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here two nights before a cruise. Directly across a four lane street is the train station to venice in 10 minutes. From the airport we took the local bus, (which is a nice coach with plenty of room for luggage underneath) and were at the bus station right down from the hotel in 20 minutes. Buy the ticket inside the airport by the exit door. We walked with luggage about 100 yards straight down toward the hotel, no problem at all for us 3 with 7 bags!!! Hotel had free wifi which daughter loved, quiet room on third floor facing station, and breakfeast was descent considering the Euro just kills us when we travel!!!. Felt safe and ran the entire town of Mestre every morning including a laundry mat down the road that we used prior to the cruise. Do be aware that Train strike do happen, which we found out the morning of the cruise!! We walked across the street to the local bus bought three tickets and rode the bus right to the port. about 10 bucks compared to taxi rip off of $150 us from hotel...which were booked by serveral people that were still waiting as we got on the bus. Great hotel highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weberskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I can't praise this hotel enough. From walking through the doors everything was brilliant . We stayed here for one pre-cruise night. Left our bags with reception as we had arrived mid morning, when we got back in the evening our bags were already in our room. Never had that before. Reception staff, brilliant . Very knowledgeable & helpful . Train tickets purchased from them €5 each, station across the road, train takes 5 mins to Venice . They even reminded us to get our tickets validated once we were on the station or face a hefty fine
Our room was massive, free breakfast next morning, then they told us to catch the bus across the road to the port then we wouldn't have to carry our cases as far. Cost €1.30, and we could use the same ticket on the people mover as well.
Hotel very tidy & clean, we didn't have dinner in the hotel but looked at the menu & it seemed very good value.
Would I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Venice, most certainly YES.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We decided to book in Mestre due to the expensive hotels in central Venice ... turned out we made the best choice as travelling to Venice from this hotel is super convenient and easy, and you get a much bigger room than a hotel in Venice. It was also easy to travel to other locations such as Verona and Garda, and the hotel is in a great location to travel to and from the airport. Staff extremely helpful, room clean and nicely decorated. Only downside is area at night can feel a bit dogdy ... other than this, place was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night visit to Venice. We heeded advice to stay at the entrance of Venice when staying for a short period. The Hotel is very modern and situated right outside Mestre train station (10 mins from Venice). I emailed ahead to let them know it was my wife's birthday . On arrival the reception staff were superb . Two wished my wife happy birthday without any prompt. They arranged for a gift in the room and the excellent service continued throughout our short stay. They provided maps and train tickets . Their bistro made an excellent starting point before heading into Venice. Brilliant hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVALANCHE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a couple of nights in August as part of our family tour of Italy. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel we just needed a base to travel in and out of Venice. The area around the train station of Mestre is not up too much so the hotel doesn't look great from the outside, once inside it is the perfect base. I was travelling with my wife and a giant 17 year old, our room was on the 3rd floor and it was perfect for what we wanted, it was very clean, had free wi-fi, minibar, sat tv, kettle, on-suite and separate rooms (the double room had a door, the single room to the left of the on-suite didn't). You can buy tickets from the hotel reception to get into Venice (8 mins on the train) they cost me €14 for 1 trip in and out again for 2 days for 3 people, very cheap. Trains leave all the time and the station platform is across the pelican crossing outside the hotel (we never heard a train whilst sleeping). Venice has a separate train timetable screen in the station we never waited more than 10 mins, all trains out of Venice go via Mestre. The hotel is very busy but it is also very efficient, there are lots of people who use the hotel for a night or 2 to visit Venice and then move on. The hotel bar is cheap, probably the cheapest for drinks that we have come across whilst traveling around Italy, the hotel staff are also very friendly. Car parking is €10 per day (which is good, I paid €24 a day in Florence) you can pay this at check out. If you are looking for a base to use for sightseeing in Venice then this is ideal.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a visit to Venice. If you don't feel like paying the high prices to stay in Venice. This is a good alternative, rooms are nice, clean and spacious . The hotel is right across the street from the train (15mins) into Venice. Trains are safe and they run late. If you don't feel like spending almost $500 on a room that you are in -awake for maybe 2 hours, this is a good choice. The taxi from the airport is not expensive. The bus stop to and from the airport is a short block away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank vinbo2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.7 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bologna

Property: Best Western Hotel Bologna
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing