We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“如果不是非要住主岛不可,那么这儿是不错的选择”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“如果不是非要住主岛不可,那么这儿是不错的选择”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

酒店位置很好,正对梅斯特火车站,进出主岛乘坐巴士很方便。
房间装修很新,不管客房还是卫生间都很宽敞。
酒店大堂有两家餐厅,味道不错。
服务员训练有素,非常热情。
如果自驾,酒店停车费比岛上便宜多了。
located on Mestre train station, very convenient to ride in/out of the main island by bus.
Room and toilet are clean and spacious.
There are two restaurants in the lobby with good taste.
Staffs are well trained and very enthusiastic.
If you drive a car, hotel parking fees are much cheaper than on the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    888
    158
    31
    21
See reviews for
433
1,048
69
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gozo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2014

As with other reviews easy to visit Venice €1.25 train ride and 15 mins. Also good for Marco Polo airport €30
We stayed in the new wing nice room and bathroom. Staff on reception very helpfully but restaurant is a struggle. One night waited 10 mins with bread on the table before they came back to take the order, followed by another 10 mins waiting for our drinks. Maybe you have to be friends with the barman who was back and forth to his pals in the courtyard leaving us waiting. Main cause of delay was a lack of staff basically one waitress run ragged

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Clean large room with comfortable beds and a big size bathroom. Quiet south facing room. One of the nicest modern hotel rooms we have stayed in.Staff friendly and professional. Near the station and can easily travel by train of bus to Venice. Wifi.

Room Tip: Room on the south side
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean and staff friendly and acknoledge their environmentally friendly pactices
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after our Mediterranean cruise and it was a quick taxi ride from the port. Also it's an easy walk to the train if you want to go into Venice. The room is big with a comfortable bed and a fair sized bathroom.
Our only complaint is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the hallway and outside. No privacy for noise wise at all!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Definitely one of the nicest modern hotel rooms I have stayed in for a European 4* rated hotel.
The front desk staff where extremely friendly and helpful.
The barman was fantastic, and the cocktail prices where very good (I wish I had went down to the bar the night before)
Two minutes (if that...) from the station. The station is one stop from Venice. If you don't want to pay the super high prices for a hotel room actually on Venice island, then this is a great hotel to stay in. The immediate surrounding area is a bit grubby but if do decide to eat local prices are incredible value for money. I will certainly stay in this hotel again when I return to Venice again with my wife. To finish off as we had a late flight decided to get coach to airport, 5 minute walk to coach station, and nice modern coach took us to the airport 6 Euro each (As opposed to 40 Euro by taxi)

Room Tip: We was in room opposite side to station & main road, and we never heard any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolhand27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was traveling with my family from Rome in the night train and we arrived early in the morning (6 a.m.) in the nearby Venezia Mestre train station well before the check-in time. Of course we were not expecting to enter in our rooms at that time but it would be nice to have a warm welcome and some interim solution until our rooms were ready to be used. Instead the air conditioning was put in freezer mode inviting us to leave the hotel. At that early time rooms 247 and 249 were being prepared for us. We took our breakfast at the nearby train station and went for a short walk in Venice. When we returned after lunch we were told that our rooms have been changed from 247 and 249 to 124 and 125 at a lower floor (usually lower quality rooms). No explanation was given to us for this change. It should be said that I requested a quiet room but these new rooms were far from that, not only the sound insulation was poor but the street was quite crowded until late night. Besides these issues the hotel is a reasonable value for money in the current hot Venice hotel market.

Room Tip: Run away from rooms x10 to x26 if you want to sleep well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Hotel is one train stop away from Venice. The location is perfect for pre and post cruise. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and warm. There are good restaurants closeby and American fast food brands.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.7 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bologna

Property: Best Western Hotel Bologna
Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Family Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing