We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms,Very Close To The Train Station.”
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms,Very Close To The Train Station.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Hotel Paris Was A Convenient Location To Hop A Train To Venice Or Milan. The Staff Spoke Sufficient English And Were Very Helpful. The Rooms Were Clean And Just large Enough For Two People And Luggage. There Were Good Restaurants Nearby. Laurie And family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llohss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    199
    35
    4
    9
See reviews for
91
191
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Good location, decent clean rooms, comfortable bed and good value for money.
The owner is very helpful and the breakfast is good. There is free wifi but it didnt work in our room although we could get it in the lobby.
We only stayed for one night at the end of our holiday. We spent the afternoon in Venice and then caught the bus to Marco Polo airport the next morning. Mestre station is convenient for both.
However please note the airport bus to Marco Polo was not a specifically designated airport bus -it was the bus to Lido di Jesolo and was half full of teenagers going to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsymarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Extremely convenient location and easy to find, the station is 2 mins away and the airport buses are close too. Friendly staff, rooms are tastefully done up, breakfast spread was quite good with a variety of options. Good value for money if you are not particular about staying in the islands.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very neatly done rooms, place is just two minutes from Venice mestre station. Breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. I would definitely recommend this place if you are not particular about staying in Venice. Trains run frequently to Venice and take just 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Easy to find- bus from treviso airport leaves you outside train station
Next to train station (2 min walk)
10 mins into venice (trains every 5-10mins cost approx €2)
Great staff
Lovely, clean, newly furnished room
Nice breakfast
Good supermarket round the corner

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed at hotel Paris for two nights April 2013 .Great hotel handy to rail station clean and reasonable price ,great breakfast as well .Ideal place to stay for vist to Venice,Soul resturant just down the road ,good place to eat as well as a chance to try the local brew

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtea de Arges, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stay at the hotel one night (07.04.2013 til 08.04.2013) The hotel is well located close to the Mestre railway station. The hotel is in a side street about 2/3 minutes walk. To get into Venice take the train which runs approximately every 10/12 minutes. Tickets can be purchased at any tobacconist (this avoids the long queues in the station) and cost €1.50 one way.
The rooms are new and comfortable. I parked the car at hotel yard after the gate. Breakfast really good for such a small hotel; food replenished frequently and freshly made tea/coffee was there.
Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel and is free of charge' .It is provided with a daily code for each device.
For me it was the most friendly hospitality I met in Italy …
I will definitely recommend the Hotel Paris to anyone traveling to Mestre or Venice.

Room Tip: friendly and hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Property: Hotel Paris
Address: Viale Venezia 11, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Family Hotel in Mestre
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Mestre
Hotel Paris Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing