We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value at Prime Location”
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value at Prime Location”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Situated just a stone throw away (2 min walk) from the Mestra train station, it was the perfect location to visit Venice from Mestra. Venice is only 1 train station away from Mestra.
The hotel was very confortable and clean. For the price we paid, this was easily the best value lodging around. The price include decent daily breakfast and free wifi. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Personally, I felt that the decision to locate myself outside Venice was a good decision. Especially after witnessing the some of the travellers struggling with their baggages on uneven walking paths while getting lost in the confusing narrow streets in Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    201
    35
    4
    9
See reviews for
93
192
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and recently refurbished. Staff are very helpful too. Excellent location, next to mestre train station and 10 minute train ride away from venice. Wifi is free and breakfast was included in the room rate too. Continental breakfast was good and food very fresh. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fefa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My parents we staying at this hotel, as I wanted to make a surprise for them, I've tried to order a bottle of wine for them. It was very short notice, by my great surprise I received a message back from staff very quickly and FREE bottle of Italian fine wine offered by Hotel Owner. Great experience, amazing correspondence and such a great surprise! Those moments are more precious that anything you can understand! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yulcya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very nice staff, front desk, breakfast staff. Rooms are a bit small, but fine for a short stay (1-4 days). Beautiful bathrooms. Hotel is very clean. Only a few rooms have balconies, balconies are small. On a scale of 1 being an airplane seat and 10 your bed at home, i would rate the beds at Hotel Paris a solid 7. Breakfast was pretty good, what you would expect in EU (meat, cheese, pastries, yogurt, nutella, juice, fresh fruit, olives, coffee made to order) and a perfect start to your day. Neigbourhood was fine with a grocery store a few blocks away (snacks, wine, water), and restaurants a good 10 minutes walk into town with lots of shops along the way. Did not find the neighbourhood sketchy as others have mentioned, but then we did not stay up late at night. You can literally see the train station from the hotel front door, its like a 1 minute walk away. Hotel has a lift. Pictures don't do it justice, the rooms are much nicer in person, rooms have high ceilings and big windows. Only downside is you can hear people above on hard wood floors, they should remind upper floor people to keep quiet in the evening/take shoes off, or put some rugs down. I slept with my window open every night (i was on 2nd floor, facing train station), felt safe and it was dead quiet - didn't even hear the trains. Overall, the perfect place to stay in super $$$$$$$ Venice, the train ride to Venice old town is fast and easy and cheap (about 1 Euro). I have travelled all over EU and this hotel meets my EU Hotel Approval :) Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to anyone/everyone!

Room Tip: Top floor best. Ask for a balcony room if you must, but they have no "view", are very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had no problem getting there just followed the instructions on the Hotel website. Reasonably priced and a short train journey into Venice. The staff are exceptional especially Claudia on reception. The ladies who prepare breakfast and clean the rooms are also extremly friendly. For a continental breakfast it was very good with plenty of variety. There is also free wi-fi available in the Hotel. The only downside is that the rooms are small but it was just somewhere to put our heads for 2 night pre-cruise, we didn't even unpack. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank june-terr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights after a cruise from Venice. It is very handy for transport links with the railway station and bus stops within a very short walk. The immediate area around the hotel is not the best but the hotel itself is really nice having had a recent refurbishment. Our room was modern and certainly big enough for our needs. The television only had CNN and BBC world news in English but what do you expect when in Italy. For visiting Venice it was ideally situated for the Number 2 bus which we caught outside the Rail Station and it was 10 mins to Venice where the water buses stop. The price of the ticket which covered the land and water buses was €25 for 36hrs which can be purchased from local tobacconist and is very good value for money as each water bus ride between the islands can cost €7 per ride.

On checking in we were a bit early but a room was ready and we were allowed to check in. The gentleman at reception was very helpful giving us a map of Venice and marking it up with recommended places to visit which we followed and worked out really well. The room was clean and furnished nicely with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was modern and plenty hot water. The breakfast was really nice and I would describe as the usual Continental plus sandwiches with savoury and sweet pastries, fresh fruit and boiled eggs.

We were provided with free wifi access each day and overall we had a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fozally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Mrs and I stayed here during our trip to Venice. Although the hotel looks a bit small and basic, the rooms were wonderful. Pretty much what is shown in the picture. It's situated few yards from train/bus station which is very convenient to get to Venice (only takes 10mins by bus). The staff were friendly, helped us find a decent room,booking taxi's, information about getting around etc. The breakfast was adequate.
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Just the right place to stay if you're planning to visit Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.9 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Property: Hotel Paris
Address: Viale Venezia 11, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Family Hotel in Mestre
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Mestre
Hotel Paris Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing