We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paris
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Simple hotel that's just a few blocks away from train station, so it's very convenient to go into Venice. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front. Room was nice and clean, but the bathroom was very tiny and cramped. Room had a small balcony, but no chairs for us to sit on out there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gtfo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was very satisfied with the stay in Hotel Paris in Mestre. The hotel is close to the train station which makes a ride to Venice very short and cheap - just 7-8 minutes and 1,2 euro. The area is not rundown as usually around train stations. My room facing the parking was great with beautiful sunlight in the morning and no noise at all. Breakfast was fine with a nice lady working at the buffet who was more than ready to answer all the questions and so helpful with her advise. The owner is also very polite and whole personnel made us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milliizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We're from Canada and stayed with my daughter (2 yrs), niece (18yrs), Italian speaking wife (29 - so she says) and Italian born father in law. We changed our plans and ended up here for the last 2 days of our vacation on the recommendation from a relation who uses for occassional overnight visits from outside of town.

Our plan was use it as our base for seeing Venice. It was fairly modern, clean and nicely run with very pleasant staff who all spoke English fluently. They were really good folks and genuinely took good care of their guests. No complaints.

Rm 13 is very small and had a small balcony (no view). I shared it with the father in law. Beds were about a foot apart, maybe 18 inches and the narrowest I've ever slept in. A bit wider than a sleeping bag. That took a bit of getting used to but nobody complained about their sleep. Bathroom was small but good. Lots of towels and nicely done in marble. Rm 15, with no balcony was significantly larger but still quite small by North American stds.. That room had a murphy bed for a third occupant.

Each room had a safe but you can't fit a laptop in there.

Wi Fi in rm and lobby worked fine. They might have a limited supply of power plug converters at the front desk so bring your own just in case.

No real Lobby - more of a waiting area or square lounge 20 ft by 20 ft.. Front desk was very helpful though.

Breakfast buffet was small and light with a range of cereals, yogurt, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, croissants, etc - no heavy breakfast things like eggs and bacon. Simple and more than adequate - Nicely done - I liked it.

Elevator was one of the tiniest I've ever been in. Max capacity - 2 people and their bags. We used the stairs with no issues given the small size of the hotel.

Local restaurants and cafes close at 11:00 pm so there is no real night life nearby in the late hours. Prostitutes are readily visible at the corners nearby and I'd be careful walking around at night. I'm a bug guy and grew up in some of the rougher parts of town so I did some exploring that first night. In my opinion I wouldn't take the family out for a walk in the late evening. Take a cab if you want to go somewhere after 11:00 pm.

The train station is a block away and very convenient. It's a relatively safe walk from there to the hotel at night. There's a Mcdonalds inside along with a little convenience store/market and cafe - they all close at 10:00 or 11:00 it seems. Bike rentals there as well. Train ride into Venice is less than 10 minutes. Buy your return ticket at the same time you buy your departing ticket. The ticket office in Venice closes at 9:00 pm and even with 2 fluent Italians in our group and lots of train experience in Italy the ticket machines were a problematic for us.

Room Tip: Rm 13 is very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NNC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were originally booked to stay in a quad room in the Hotel Paris, but due to a credit card mishap, our booking was cancelled. I immediately called the hotel and Claudia from the front desk could not have been more helpful. She offered an apartment associated with the hotel and said that she felt it would be more spacious for a family. Was she ever right! It was great! We had lots of space (2 separate bedrooms, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchenette, and a storage room), it was very clean, and it was very modern. We had a rental car and had no trouble as we found parking on the street directly in front of the hotel and at a very reasonable rate. The location of this hotel is one of its strong points. It was a 2-3 minute walk to the train station and the commute to Venice is very easy. Breakfast was quite good with an assortment of fruit, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses, hard boiled eggs and yogurts. Again, Claudia from the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. We would highly recommend this hotel to anybody, especially families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 157Travel_bug157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice and clean room. The hotel has a great location, only a couple of minutes from the railway station from where you are only a ten minute train ride from Venezia. Friendly and helpful staff. Average breakfast. The, large dark, heavy curtains makes the rooms a bit odd.

During a heavy afternoon shower, a fair amount of rainwater was pouring in through the bathroom window...

A

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

While visiting Venice, Italy, we wanted a hotel near the city but away from the crowds of Venice. The Hotel Paris in Mestre, turned out to be an excellent choice. Located just a few hundred feet from the Mestre Train Station the hotel is on a lightly traveled street. Upon our arrival we received a warm greeting from Armand, the owner. Our particular room was large by European standards and well appointed. The beautifully tiled bathroom was modern and spacious. The entire hotel appears to have been completely reconstructed and refurnished within the last few years.

Our included breakfast was absolutely delightful. The breakfast buffet was not huge but contained some high end food choices along with the more typical foods a traveler might find at breakfast while traveling in Europe . We could smell the croissants baking in the morining as we walked down the stairs from our room. We happily took advantage of the coffee machine's numerous coffee choices. Paola, who has worked for the hotel for a number of years, carefully stocked the buffett and made sure there was an ample supply of each offering. For those who prefer to dine outside, there is a charming patio with tables just off the breakfast room.

Claudia, who primarily worked at the reception desk, answered numerous questions for us and was just delightful to each of the guests. She was truly a people person.

Overall, this hotel far exceeded our expectations. What we thought would just be lodging for a couple of nights turned out to be an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: I believe each room is a differnet size. Room 35 in the rear, is fairly large and probably has a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is 5 minutes from Mestre Train station, and it takes about 7 minutes from Mestre to Venice.
Personnel are very polite, especially in the morning. Breakfast is very good, café is excellent! Internet is working very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darko r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Address: Viale Venezia 11, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mestre
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £39 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Mestre
Hotel Paris Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing