We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ducale(Favaro Veneto)
US$123
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$183
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$292
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$264
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$173
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marco Polo(Campalto)(Great Value!)
US$1,217
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,022)
Filter reviews
2,022 results
Traveller rating
314
803
501
223
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
803
501
223
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspam supermarketacross the roadsuper marketbig supermarketshort breakwater busesstaff on receptionmarco polo airporttransport linkscity breaktakes you straightthe hotel receptionsalamivenice centrevisiting venicetreviso airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 2,022 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The location was nice. We were apprehensive about the distance to Venice, but then three is a bus from here to venice every 5 minutes or so (and ride is 8 min).
The folks here really made our trip -- very helpful staff (esp Michela).
Food at the restaurant was quite good actually -- and reasonably priced.
There is a supermarket right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustYARandomGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 days ( post cruise ) and were pleasently surprised at how big & comfortable the rooms were compared to other hotels we stayed in ,complete with air conditioning and en-suite in showroom condition no faults at all.Reception and dining room staff were very helpfull .We`d have no problem staying there again if we were going to Venice .Bus stop at the door to station very convenient .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This hotel is lovely and clean and the shower is huge! The room does not have a kettle but you can always have a cuppa at breakfast. There is a fridge in the room and a large supermarket, 'Pam' next door. To get into Venice, cross the road and hop on a bus! It takes about 5 - 10mins and the buses are regular. We bought a 3 day ticket from our hotel reception which gave us unlimited use of the buses and vaporetti. Its so easy!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthandNick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Nice hotel with clean and spacy rooms, quite, good location (with the bus station excactly outside of the hotel), very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Delfino the night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was part of a pre-boarding land package. The room was comfortable, even big by Europe standards. We were fairly tired upon arrival after flying overnight and then having a 4 hour layover in Brussels. We still managed to easily find the train station and take the short ride to Venice for dinner. Upon returning to our room, we fell in to bed. The next morning as I got up, I flipped back the blanket only to find a HUGE ball of hair that did not belong to me. Disgusting!!!! Our breakfast was included with the room (not sure if that’s normal, or was part of our package). It was pretty basic. Finally, our package arrangement was that a bus would pick us up at the hotel at noon to take us to the cruise ship. When we went downstairs to check out, the clerk told me, “That will be 50 euro for late check out.” WHAT??? No one told us at check-in that we needed to check out by 10:30, nor was it mentioned in our tour packet. He ended up dismissing me without making me pay, but it did nothing to improve my opinion of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews