We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Much more than what I payed for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Much Much more than what I payed for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

I stayed at this great hotel only for one night,everything was great about it room size,cleanliness... Breakfast was a bit limited but it was .... There's a bus stop just in front of the hotel that straightly takes you to Venice and you are able to buy the roundtrip tickets from reception ... The only hassle ihad was the free wi-fi ... They said it was ok but couldn't use it and the Recpetion couldn't help me out with it.every other thing was great and the room price was very reasonable! So if you aren't obsessed staying in venice itself this is the place to stay !!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoozbeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    731
    458
    192
    147
See reviews for
399
910
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

The room was clean and plesent.Quiet(ask for a quiet room),good isolation of noise,from outside & inside.The breakfast to me was good,my wife didn't like it.
There is a bus at door step to Venice centre,gets you there in 10 minutes ,return ticket for €2,40(sold at hotel reception).
Now the reason why I'm giving such a low rating is that my wife's brand new short,has gone missing! Yes it was white,yes it was left on the bed,yes it could have been folded away with linen by mistake,but it's gone now & have never returned.Reception said they will ask the maids for us.We lost it on our first day,so they had time to look for it & put more effort ...so in spite of all the positive thing,the only way for me to get revenge and punish those people is too give them quite a low review !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The location was nice. We were apprehensive about the distance to Venice, but then three is a bus from here to venice every 5 minutes or so (and ride is 8 min).
The folks here really made our trip -- very helpful staff (esp Michela).
Food at the restaurant was quite good actually -- and reasonably priced.
There is a supermarket right next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustYARandomGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 days ( post cruise ) and were pleasently surprised at how big & comfortable the rooms were compared to other hotels we stayed in ,complete with air conditioning and en-suite in showroom condition no faults at all.Reception and dining room staff were very helpfull .We`d have no problem staying there again if we were going to Venice .Bus stop at the door to station very convenient .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

This hotel is lovely and clean and the shower is huge! The room does not have a kettle but you can always have a cuppa at breakfast. There is a fridge in the room and a large supermarket, 'Pam' next door. To get into Venice, cross the road and hop on a bus! It takes about 5 - 10mins and the buses are regular. We bought a 3 day ticket from our hotel reception which gave us unlimited use of the buses and vaporetti. Its so easy!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthandNick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Nice hotel with clean and spacy rooms, quite, good location (with the bus station excactly outside of the hotel), very poor breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina8113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Delfino the night before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was part of a pre-boarding land package. The room was comfortable, even big by Europe standards. We were fairly tired upon arrival after flying overnight and then having a 4 hour layover in Brussels. We still managed to easily find the train station and take the short ride to Venice for dinner. Upon returning to our room, we fell in to bed. The next morning as I got up, I flipped back the blanket only to find a HUGE ball of hair that did not belong to me. Disgusting!!!! Our breakfast was included with the room (not sure if that’s normal, or was part of our package). It was pretty basic. Finally, our package arrangement was that a bus would pick us up at the hotel at noon to take us to the cruise ship. When we went downstairs to check out, the clerk told me, “That will be 50 euro for late check out.” WHAT??? No one told us at check-in that we needed to check out by 10:30, nor was it mentioned in our tour packet. He ended up dismissing me without making me pay, but it did nothing to improve my opinion of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#36 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#15 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing