We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
St Constant, Quebec
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel was very nicely located. Take the bus accross the street directly to Venise and drops you back in front of Hotel. Breakfast was good and there was an execellent little restuarant just down the street for diner.

Room Tip: Great location for your value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yves C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    755
    475
    207
    163
See reviews for
414
946
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Very helpful staff. Near bus and train lines. Next door to a supermarket. As others have mentioned, the shower does not have a stall so bathing floods the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisheva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I came to this hotel in July 2011 with a group. Upon arrival during the heat wave this summer, there was no air conditioning. Upon telling the hotel, the hotel said it was our group that busted the air conditioning. This was impossible as our group was only 10 rooms out of the 150 or so they have there. So that was their way of trying to get out of helping.

Our tour group found places for some of the people to go, but not everyone. So we slept or tried to sleep in heat on a bed that felt like laying on plywood. It was absolutely horrible. Flat and hard and you could feel the springs.

The food for breakfast the next day was runny eggs, charged extra for milk, etc. Not worth it. Go to somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Location is convenient to visit Venice, as Bus stop is right in front of hotel (leaves every 15 min and it is about 10 min to Venice). Hotel rated 4 star, but it is probably italian standard, as it would 2 or 3 star for US standard. Shower enclosure was tricky to avoid flooding the whole bathroom. Breakfast was the lowest point of the hotel, the variety was good but the quality of ingredients was bad, they served us old french bread, cold cuts were cheap variety, no fresh fruit, only canned peaches and pears, the cake for breakfast was made of canned peaches and pears. Croissant served had a chemical aftertaste, an industrial pre-frozen type. Too bad, as many tourists do not get to spend a lot of time in Venice and get the impression of Italian food in Venice being this bad. If they took a bit more care in selecting the sources of their ingredients would make a whole world difference. But, I guess it does not matter as we saw a lot of tours stopping there, so they do not have a lot of motivation to improve. We will try next door Ambassador hotel to see if it is better next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Delfino in July 2011 with my family and my sisters family which we both have children. The hotel is great, central, good breakfast, good clean rooms and the bus stop was right outside our hotel door so we could go into Venice with 5 minutes. The bus would also drop you back right across the road from the hotel it so central and close to the centre of Mestre. What an amazing place Mestre is we just loved. The hotel recommended where to eat it was the best a little pub come restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. We could not fault it and would go back with out looking for anywhere else in Mestre.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanita7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The front desk unfriendly,the rooms were spacious,but the phone was out of order,refrigerator also,at breakfast the most digusting coffe we"ve tried in Italy,the breakfast very poor,no fresh fruits and vegetables.The only value-location near Venice-10min. by bus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incognito61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel Delfino is very well located for those who are driving around the area and wish to visit Venice. Conveniently located in Mestre, the city adjoining Venice, you can take the bus directly across the street from the hotel and in ten minutes end up at the Venice bus/gondola station.
Priced right with comprehensive breakfast included and parking (extra fee) underneath this hotel is recommended for those who don't want to overnight in Venice.
Mestre itself is a small Italian town, complete with a town square and clocktower not to be missed, you can walk from the hotel to the shopping street and sit on the square enjoying a beer or cappucino.
Do check out the quaint early 1900's movie theatre, very Cinema Paradiso and still functioning (access from the town square).
I have stayed in Mestre 3 times now and prefer it to damp/smelly and over touristed Venice, excellent food for reasonable prices are easily found

Room Tip: large rooms with sitting rooms, excellent value...front of hotel may experience a bit of street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#41 of 58 in Mestre
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing