We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Nearby Hotels
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aaron(Mestre)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
316
808
508
224
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
808
508
224
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspam supermarketacross the roadsuper marketbig supermarketshort breakwater busesstaff on receptionmarco polo airporttransport linkscity breaktakes you straightthe hotel receptionsalamivenice centrevisiting venicetreviso airport
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have just returned from a short break at venice and stayed at the Delfino just out side venice. The hotel was spotless and so welcoming. The staff were brilliant and couldn't help enough. We were given a complementary drink of champagne upon arrival. This is located right next to the bus stop which takes you right to venice (15 mins away).
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. First Class

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After reading the terrible reviews, the night before we left for Venice, I was terrified about what would greet us when we arrived!!!! But me fears were unfounded. Okay the service wasn't excellent, but after travelling around Italy it is not something I have come to expect. They were however polite and checked us in without issue, or delay. From that point on we had very little interaction with them, which is fine by me!

The room was large, clean and modern. It served as a great base for our trip to Venice.

My only criticism is how hot the room was, but we paid very little for our stay (as part of a Group-on deal) so I can't really complain!

My own personal view is that if I returned I would pay the extra and stay in Venice, as I feel this is the only way to really experience a city, but once again this is my personal view. The hotel was great base for getting in and out of Venice with the 4 and 4L leaving from the outside the hotel and taking you to the city within 15 minutes. The buses (and night buses) also run to 1am if you are wish to stay out late drinking wine and taking in the city, as we did.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked our holiday THEN read the reviews after studying them I was ready for a scrap when we checked in BUT but nothing could have been further from the truth of some reviewers . Our original flight timetable would have got us to Mestre at about the 1400 check in time but because of good 'ol Michael we must do better O'Leary our flight was changed to silly o-clock which meant getting here at about 1030. Went up to check in, greeted with a cheery welcome, after checking our paperwork we were told our room would be ready in five k(5) yes five minutes. We asked a string of questions and they were all answered perfectly AND with a smile. The room itself cannot be described as "from the Ritz" but we are not paying big bucks in the first place, it is clean, bed comfortable, sheets clean, towels fluffy and clean, really what more could you want, maybe a kettle and tea and coffee facilities, bathroom tissues, but they would be the only room gripes, and it is very hot in the rooms, if you have a road facing room I would not advise having the window open as the traffic noise is quite considerable.The breakfast is almost typical European ,croissants,salami,ham,cheese,bread rolls but they stretch it a bit further by having cereals . The two things which aren't up to scratch are the " scrambled"powdered egg and fried prosciutto , best avoided. The hotel is ideally situated for the buses to and from Venice and at a mere €2.60 return, a bargain. Also as quite a few have mentioned, next door is a Pam supermarket which is very comprehensively stocked, delicious wine for only €3.00 a bottle !! Good coffee shop next to Pam.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Howardsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We chose and prepaid for the Quality Hotel Delfino because of its location in Venice Mestre but when we arrived the day before our cruise in October, the desk clerk, a 20 something Italian girl with glasses and a very short haircut told us the "story" that I have now seen from others in several Trip Advisor and other hotel booking sites reviews. She said "The only room we had for you had a leak so we sending you to another near by hotel." (out of town 5 km into the countryside on a busy highway with nothing but high speed traffic and gas stations near by !!)

If you challenge Anna, and tell her you had booked and prepaid 6 months in advance and re-confirmed 10 days before arrival, she just smiles and repeats her "story". If you ask her for a manager, she says "he's gone till after your cruise ship leaves tomorrow". Never mind that her colleague is checking in guest right next to her, she just smiles and repeats her story.

We left when she began screaming at us about calling the Police when we tried to record her story about the "leaky room".

We're pretty sure it is a scam as both the taxi driver and the clerk at the remote alternate hotel said they get a lot of business from the Delfino on the night before the cruise ships depart. Seems the Delfino has leaks every Friday in Cruise boat season when 6000-8000 cruise guest are ripe for the picking.

Beware this hotel any time Venice has a high occupancy. The Delfino ruined Venice for us, we'll never go back !!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were booked to stay in the sister hotel next door, the Ambasciata, but on arrival were told we were staying next door? The receptionist staff were pretty abrupt and not very helpful throughout the stay which is a pity, as they are the representatives of the hotel and interface with the public! On the plus side, though, the room was clean and spacious; the breakfast adequate (remember to ask for cappuccinos or americanos from the waitron as they are not openly offered but definitely way better than the coffee set out on the table - no extra charge involved); and transport links via bus (the no 4 or 4L) right outside the hotel takes you to the connecting boats into Venice within about 15 minutes. Be prepared - there is no such thing as a queue, so move onto the bus as soon as the doors open same as everyone else does!! The water boats / ferries provide an easy way into Venice, and buying the 24 hour / 36 hour etc transport ticket saves you a lot if you are travelling in and out daily (as you probably will do to see the sights). The No 2 boat is quicker than the No 1, so keep this in mind if time is an issue.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor, or at the back of the hotel as the traffic noise from the main road in front can be heard at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmrkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews