We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite old. The lobby is quite small especially for group tour. The they only have 2 lifts which is old lifts. The lift don't have close button so you have to shake/jump the lift a bit.

The room is quite dark. The floor was ugly. The bed is quite okay. The bathroom is okay but the worst thing is not clean properly before we check in. There was tissue hanging in the closet. Disgusting!

So we tried to call the receptionist. (Even the phone is old and yellowish). We tried several times no response at all. Anyway so i just clean it by myself. Bad service.

The breakfast was too simple and limited choices. Only ham, bread, juice, canned fruits, cereal and water. We were very dissapointed with the waiter. We were supposed to enjoy our breakfast but instead they limit our meal especially the mini croissant. We were not allowed to have more. And we are supervised while having meal. It was just ridicilous and unpleasant!

And for surrounding, there were just small pizza shop and kebab. Nothing special.
Never coming back again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Melvina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    745
    468
    202
    154
See reviews for
406
930
36
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in delfino for 2 nights, the hotel had a great and well furnished rooms, but the problem was with reception stuff, we simply asked them to provide us with help in order to take our luggage to the room, we ended by taking them to the room without any help, and you have to take the receptions permission to open the air condition in the room by calling them and asking them to turn it on and they usually ignore your request, otherwise the room was clean and the location of the hotel is opposite to the bus stop and near PAM supermarket.

Room Tip: just make sure that the reception turn the AC on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Hotel Ambasciatori but when we got there they moved us to it's sister hotel next door. We we're worried from reading previous reviews but we don't understand what they we're talking about. The rooms we're massive, modern and fully equipped and the bathroom was a good size to. The staff we're lovely and very helpful whenever we needed to know anything. Don't understand where everyone was coming from about the wifi because it worked brilliantly in our room - it even worked at the bus stop outside the hotel lol and it's free. There's a bus stop across the road where you catch the 4L to Venice that comes every 10 minutes, or there is a train station about a 10 minute walk from the hotel with a mcdonalds! The only downside to the hotel is the breakfast which was disappointing but edible although there is a coffee shop next door to the hotel where we had breakfast one day and there is also a supermarket next door aswell. If you want to eat in Mestre there is a resturant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel called FLB which is cheap and sells the best pizzas made fresh! I don't understand where other people are coming from as it's been an enjoyable stay and I'll definitely come again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucemarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne & Wear. England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was easily accessible from Marco Polo airport by bus which stopped right outside the hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We had requested a room at the back of the hotel after reading other reviews and this was given to us. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was usual buffet style with a selection of hot and cold food. We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel and we didn't find any restaurants in the local area. We ate in the centre of Venice. There is a local bus which runs into the centre of Venice on a very regular basis for a very small cost. All in all a good base at the reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I cannot rate, because i am very disappointed of services there. Bad rooms, very little, service was terrible. And my luggage was not safe. Some parts of luggage missed at the end of the visit!!! Sorry, bad choise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hristo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is used by tourists who are not staying in Central Venice but prefer to commute into Venice for sightseeing from the Mestre area. It is well served by public bus from Marco Polo Airport with a short walk of about 500-600 yards from the bus station to the hotel. You might want to get a map before travelling. For the return to Marco Polo we used the water bus service from Rialto stop in Venice a more enjoyable experience.
The hotel is comfortable but the bar and dining rooms close early but you can eat/drink at the Ambassadori next door. The rooms are of a good size, plenty of storage space, a mini-fridge, local TV and an adjustable temperature. I was disappointed with a faulty showerhead and would like to have had a kettle and facilities for a hot drink in the room.
Breakfast is plentiful with a range of food and drink that would to suit most tastes. The big groups of USA & Japanese travellers tend to rush in first thing, so taking breakfast from 0800-0830 is a more peaceful experience.
There is a very good supermarket next door for room provisions etc and a friendly Chinese run bar just past the supermarket.
To visit Venice itself, you could hire a taxi but there is a busy bus service from the stop on the other side of the road from Reception. Hotel staff did not explain this well (some staff are very helpful, but not all) but go to the newagents opposite and buy a bus pass for each traveller.
We bought two 72-hour bus passes at €32 each and these cover you for all the bus and water bus journeys locally.The bus into Venice takes about 10 minutes and can be very crowded. There are three stops on the way and you get out at Plaza Roma, the main bus terminus. From here you catch water bus service to whererever you are going in Venice.

I would stay there again if needed but next time I would prefer to stay within central Venice although many hotels are a shortish walk from the nearest dropping off point and some don't have lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor, one above the mezzanine floor where breakfast is served. Very convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcoPolo036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hidden Valley Lake, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We want to keep it a secret! This is a wonderful hidden gem in a bustling neighborhood of Mestre, buses every few minutes to Venice, fabulous grocery store next door, wine bars, gelato, many restaurants, all within walking distance. A short walk from the train station or bus ride from the airport. Had such a great time, took our daughter and son in law back a few days later (they live in Aviano). Nice breakfast, helpful staff. Love seeing the locals out each night on their evening stroll, very romantic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#38 of 58 in Mestre
1,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing