We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were booked in here as a pre cruise stay and were joining our cruise in nearby Venice. The hotel has a town location in Mestre and is abot 10 mins by bus to the start of the Grand Canal. The rooms were clean but certainly small. Breakfast was a disappointment. The busess stop right outside the hotel and afre frequest. Tip :: buy a pass which covers bus and canal

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

For anybody looking at staying in Mestre, Quality Hotel Delfino is a very convineient choice. The hotel is located bang opposite the bus station and one can conveniently travel to Venice. The renovated hotel has very good family rooms which are well furnished and comfortable for 4 people. The hotel is slightly outside the market place but the super market located in the same building more then makes-up for the same.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Quality Delfino is a good hotel with comfortable rooms (we had #603 and #606 for one night on 24 May). Breakfast is simple but reasonable.

To visit Venice, buy tickets from the hotel reception (24hour ticket for all public transport except airport transfer costs EUR 20).

Catch bus 4L from the stop opposite the hotel and you will be in Piezza de Roma in 10 minutes. The vaporetti station is opposite the bus station. You will get all vaporetti lines from here (e.g. Line 1 goes to Lido via San Marco, line 3 goes to Murano).

On the way back to the hotel, catch the 4L from Piezza de Roma bus stand. The bus goes straight on the motorway over the lagoon for 10 minutes and then takes the first exit at Mestre. Quality Delfino is the first stop after the exit, you cannot miss it.

We didn't bother with the rail station as the 4L bus was so convenient even with an elderly parent.

There is a supermarket right next to the hotel which sells most things, so very convenient.

Overall a good, clean and comfortable hotel with very good connection to Venice. Will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Bhabogure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite old. The lobby is quite small especially for group tour. The they only have 2 lifts which is old lifts. The lift don't have close button so you have to shake/jump the lift a bit.

The room is quite dark. The floor was ugly. The bed is quite okay. The bathroom is okay but the worst thing is not clean properly before we check in. There was tissue hanging in the closet. Disgusting!

So we tried to call the receptionist. (Even the phone is old and yellowish). We tried several times no response at all. Anyway so i just clean it by myself. Bad service.

The breakfast was too simple and limited choices. Only ham, bread, juice, canned fruits, cereal and water. We were very dissapointed with the waiter. We were supposed to enjoy our breakfast but instead they limit our meal especially the mini croissant. We were not allowed to have more. And we are supervised while having meal. It was just ridicilous and unpleasant!

And for surrounding, there were just small pizza shop and kebab. Nothing special.
Never coming back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Melvina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in delfino for 2 nights, the hotel had a great and well furnished rooms, but the problem was with reception stuff, we simply asked them to provide us with help in order to take our luggage to the room, we ended by taking them to the room without any help, and you have to take the receptions permission to open the air condition in the room by calling them and asking them to turn it on and they usually ignore your request, otherwise the room was clean and the location of the hotel is opposite to the bus stop and near PAM supermarket.

Room Tip: just make sure that the reception turn the AC on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Hotel Ambasciatori but when we got there they moved us to it's sister hotel next door. We we're worried from reading previous reviews but we don't understand what they we're talking about. The rooms we're massive, modern and fully equipped and the bathroom was a good size to. The staff we're lovely and very helpful whenever we needed to know anything. Don't understand where everyone was coming from about the wifi because it worked brilliantly in our room - it even worked at the bus stop outside the hotel lol and it's free. There's a bus stop across the road where you catch the 4L to Venice that comes every 10 minutes, or there is a train station about a 10 minute walk from the hotel with a mcdonalds! The only downside to the hotel is the breakfast which was disappointing but edible although there is a coffee shop next door to the hotel where we had breakfast one day and there is also a supermarket next door aswell. If you want to eat in Mestre there is a resturant about a 10 minute walk from the hotel called FLB which is cheap and sells the best pizzas made fresh! I don't understand where other people are coming from as it's been an enjoyable stay and I'll definitely come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucemarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was easily accessible from Marco Polo airport by bus which stopped right outside the hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We had requested a room at the back of the hotel after reading other reviews and this was given to us. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was usual buffet style with a selection of hot and cold food. We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel and we didn't find any restaurants in the local area. We ate in the centre of Venice. There is a local bus which runs into the centre of Venice on a very regular basis for a very small cost. All in all a good base at the reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#39 of 58 in Mestre
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#12 of 58 in Mestre
702 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £39 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing