We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July. Was traveling alone and was allocated a decent sized room at the rear of the hotel. Room was fairly quiet at night. Air conditioning wouldn't be turned on manually but didn't really mind as it was not too hot. Would have preferred to turn it on whenever I wanted to. Bathroom was super clean and water pressure was good. Hair dryer was a joke though. Attached to the wall and felt like I would stand there forever and my hair would still be wet. Apart from that room was good.

Breakfast was ok. I think it's a typical Italian breakfast they have. Egg was like one of those powder stuff, not good. Coffee was decent though.

Staff? Could really use a bit of customer service training. They were ok but just feels like they are so unhappy they don't smile (except for that girl wearing black suit) but everyone else never smiled and looked very depressing. On check-out, I said thank you to the receptionist but was talked over and just looked at me as and nodded her head.

Would I stay again? Maybe but I would check out other hotels first before I come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    727
    450
    187
    142
See reviews for
392
900
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Delfino when we took a 3 night trip to Venice. The bedroom was furnished to a high standard considering the relatively low price we paid (compared to some other hotels in the area). The room was spacious and clean, with a large TV and huge comfy bed. The breakfasts offered included a wide range of hot and cold platters, enough to fill us up until dinner! There was also a mini bar in the room and a real bar in the hotel for drinks.
The hotel is in Mestre, a short train ride to Venice. We traveled into Venice each day easily, and quite enjoyed the views en-route.
I would recommend this as a place to stay if you are visiting Venice, even for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife Janet and I spent two nights at the Quality Hotel Delfino in Mestre towards the end of May 2014. This property is part of the Choice Hotels chain. Award points can be used and earned. If you're traveling to Venice for some sight-seeing, and need total immersion into that splendid city, that's not the worse way to vacation. Those seeking to contain travel expenses might look to this fine hotel in Mestre, about a 20 minute bus ride (or train, if you prefer) to the Grand Canal in Venice. First, the price of lodging. Using the first weekend of September 2014 as an example, the least expensive hotels in Venice were charging around $250/night. For the same weekend, the Quality Hotel Delfino in Mestre offered rooms for $127/night. The room we stayed in was very nice, modern in design, with a walk-in shower. There was a safe in the very large closet. A fabulous banquet room with an array of fresh fruit, hot entrees, pastries and several choices of traditional breakfast items came with the lodgings.

What makes it even more special is that just outside the Quality Hotel Delfino and to the right is an Italian supermarket. Beer, wine and liquor can be purchased there, along with a large deli area. The produce was ample, and the entire store well-stocked. This is an excellent way to save money since if you desire, you can pack a picnic lunch for the Venice visit. Just make sure you're in a place where public eating is allowed. You'll be okay in one of Venice's parks. A little further down the street, on the same side as the supermarket, is a fabulous gelato shop. A couple blocks more, good restaurants with non-Venetian prices.

Now what really makes this Hotel convenient is its location. It's right across the street from the bus stop for the Venice bus. You can buy a 12-hour (or more) pass for the transit system right at the Hotel's lobby desk. And, that pass is good for the Water Buses (Vaporetto) in Venice. After sightseeing in Venice, the same bus will drop you off in front of the Quality Hotel Delfino.

So if you're looking to save some serious money on your trip to Venice, stay in Mestre, at the Quality Hotel Delfino. The price is right, the rooms are great, the breakfast was fabulous and it's right next door to a grocery store. Plus the bus to and from Venice boards right in front of the hotel. It couldn't have been more convenient for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't book this hotel we booked the hotel ambasciatori next door, but this is their sister hotel, (it's a bit like an ugly sister hotel), the lobby isn't as nice, the rooms don't look the same from the photos of the other hotel I've seen, these rooms didn't look as nice. Also the staff at Ambasciatori were friendly, helpful, the staff here weren't very nice, and seemed to have a bit of an attitude. The breakfast was edible but not brilliant.

Room Tip: we had rooms on the 6th floor they were OK. No view or balcony. But the wi-fi worked OK, and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisonc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I highly question the QUALITY in this hotels name. I arrived from the airport while traveling with my 8 year old daughter around 12pm. We were exhausted from our trip coming from the US only to find out that we did have a room even though I booked it 3 days prior and received a confirmation. Since I didn't stay there, I cannot give a rating on anything other than the treatment I received at the front desk. Lisa was pleasant and seemed nervous that they did not have accommodations for us. However another girl at the desk who wouldn't disclose her name was rude and confrontational. She was rude with at least four or five other guests who were complaining about their rooms. Even threatening to call the police on one if them. Since I do not know her name, I'll have a physical description. She was tall with short red hair, glasses and blue eyes. Management should speak with her about what QUALITY customer service should be.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Typical Italian hotel, their 4 star is comparable to a ordinary 3 star in other countries. Stayed one night on return from cruise, this was plenty.
On arrival staff were helpful, after their shift change the next lot we're rude and extremely unhelpful, everything was too much trouble.
Hotel location is good for bus service into Venice, you can purchase the bus tickets at reception. There is a good supermarket next door, for some cheaper supplies, after being fleeced on your visit to Venice.
Not much around the hotel as mostly residential, industrial, not a desirable area.
Room was adequate, basis, shower room ok, but some broken floor tiles in the shower cubical could have cut your feet. we were at the front, plenty of noise from the busy road out front.
Breakfast was basic and bland, not very interesting.
Overall one night was plenty.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrismuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Delfino was a nice hotel which is very close to amenities and opposite for a bus stop to Venice which costs around 2.70 euros return . Staff pleasant and it was very clean and tidy . Breakfast was also ok . Nice end to our holiday .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#35 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
2.1 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing