We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel service wasn't great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Chirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good hotel service wasn't great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

nice hotel, really modern rooms were clean and very nice, free wifi :)
hotel was a little out the way and took a while to find
staff was not to helpful when asked questions, and the food at the hotel wasn't good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danjamesjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    731
    460
    193
    147
See reviews for
400
912
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with husband for four nights. Some complication with hotel repairs meant we had to be relocated first night, but people were polite and all else went smoothly. Location is 25 mins away from venice itself. Supermarket and bus top conveniently near. 20% discount for good quality food next door also good.
Our room was great, security fab. After checkout, the provision of sofa area was a really good amenity. Also luggage storage area for as long as you like, meant we could enjoy our last day worry free.
Great value for money, if not the most chic.

Room Tip: Request superior room. We did, and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014 and found it a good base for getting into Venice. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with buses every 10 minutes during the day and 20 minutes later at night into the centre of Venice. Buses run past midnight and cost €1.30 each way. The bus ride is only 10 minutes and includes a lovely stretch across the lagoon. We left our car in the underground car park at €10 per day.

The lobby is small and there are usually only 2 receptionists on duty which could cause delays at busy times. There are also only 2 small lifts.

The room was fine for the price, very clean, comfortable bed and decent en-suite facilities. Facilities included room safe, good quality air conditioning and a mini fridge.

Breakfast was of a decent quality for continental Europe. Bacon and scrambled eggs, cold meats, cheese, bread, croissants, cereals, yoghurts and fruit.

We paid £66 per night via Supabreak which I thought was excellent value

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank morleyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

just come back 2 days ago .we come a bit early so we left the lagauges in the lagaeuge room and first take a tour to venice,just opposite to the hotel by bus. come back and went to the room.it s nice room and comfortable bed.the shower was small even the dryer .breakfast was okey .Italian style. the receptionist im sorry to say they are not helful.about places to go .and one thing I want to say that the staff they didn't treat all the guest the same !.like when they see the Chinese guest and Arabic,they bring the porter for the lagueges ,they give them map for the places ,they show then every thing and when we go for help they like cut in short.we was so sorry about that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 925natasha29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in July. Was traveling alone and was allocated a decent sized room at the rear of the hotel. Room was fairly quiet at night. Air conditioning wouldn't be turned on manually but didn't really mind as it was not too hot. Would have preferred to turn it on whenever I wanted to. Bathroom was super clean and water pressure was good. Hair dryer was a joke though. Attached to the wall and felt like I would stand there forever and my hair would still be wet. Apart from that room was good.

Breakfast was ok. I think it's a typical Italian breakfast they have. Egg was like one of those powder stuff, not good. Coffee was decent though.

Staff? Could really use a bit of customer service training. They were ok but just feels like they are so unhappy they don't smile (except for that girl wearing black suit) but everyone else never smiled and looked very depressing. On check-out, I said thank you to the receptionist but was talked over and just looked at me as and nodded her head.

Would I stay again? Maybe but I would check out other hotels first before I come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Delfino when we took a 3 night trip to Venice. The bedroom was furnished to a high standard considering the relatively low price we paid (compared to some other hotels in the area). The room was spacious and clean, with a large TV and huge comfy bed. The breakfasts offered included a wide range of hot and cold platters, enough to fill us up until dinner! There was also a mini bar in the room and a real bar in the hotel for drinks.
The hotel is in Mestre, a short train ride to Venice. We traveled into Venice each day easily, and quite enjoyed the views en-route.
I would recommend this as a place to stay if you are visiting Venice, even for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife Janet and I spent two nights at the Quality Hotel Delfino in Mestre towards the end of May 2014. This property is part of the Choice Hotels chain. Award points can be used and earned. If you're traveling to Venice for some sight-seeing, and need total immersion into that splendid city, that's not the worse way to vacation. Those seeking to contain travel expenses might look to this fine hotel in Mestre, about a 20 minute bus ride (or train, if you prefer) to the Grand Canal in Venice. First, the price of lodging. Using the first weekend of September 2014 as an example, the least expensive hotels in Venice were charging around $250/night. For the same weekend, the Quality Hotel Delfino in Mestre offered rooms for $127/night. The room we stayed in was very nice, modern in design, with a walk-in shower. There was a safe in the very large closet. A fabulous banquet room with an array of fresh fruit, hot entrees, pastries and several choices of traditional breakfast items came with the lodgings.

What makes it even more special is that just outside the Quality Hotel Delfino and to the right is an Italian supermarket. Beer, wine and liquor can be purchased there, along with a large deli area. The produce was ample, and the entire store well-stocked. This is an excellent way to save money since if you desire, you can pack a picnic lunch for the Venice visit. Just make sure you're in a place where public eating is allowed. You'll be okay in one of Venice's parks. A little further down the street, on the same side as the supermarket, is a fabulous gelato shop. A couple blocks more, good restaurants with non-Venetian prices.

Now what really makes this Hotel convenient is its location. It's right across the street from the bus stop for the Venice bus. You can buy a 12-hour (or more) pass for the transit system right at the Hotel's lobby desk. And, that pass is good for the Water Buses (Vaporetto) in Venice. After sightseeing in Venice, the same bus will drop you off in front of the Quality Hotel Delfino.

So if you're looking to save some serious money on your trip to Venice, stay in Mestre, at the Quality Hotel Delfino. The price is right, the rooms are great, the breakfast was fabulous and it's right next door to a grocery store. Plus the bus to and from Venice boards right in front of the hotel. It couldn't have been more convenient for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#36 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#15 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing