We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location good”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The location is convenient because the bus to and from Venice is right in front of the hotel. A supermarket is located next to the hotel with fresh fruit etc. The breakfast was average and there is free wifi available but no one could connect. Even though the bedroom was beautiful and spacious, there were no kettle or coffee in the room and the espresso machine in the hallway was expensive. Some staff was helpful but it felt like you were bothering them when you asked for help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    737
    463
    196
    151
See reviews for
404
919
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room was comfortable & clean. Continental breakfast, which included scrambled egg & bacon was plentiful, the public bus stops opposite hotel, buy your ticket before you get on the 4L bus, from a shop nearby. Return fare for two was €5, it takes just 12 minutes to Venice. There is a supermarket next to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gettin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel was booked with my cruise package Great location; hotel room was clean - breakfast was OK - not the best......... however the receptionist was not welcoming at all. not friendly; not helpful ; rude.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you can get one nearby.

Room Tip: was in room 715 - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bridge480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
456 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

A four star that is much more like a three star
Front desk: helpful but they try to smile
Breakfast buffet: less than average (not too many varieties)
Rooms: clean but with cheap furniture
Price: decent
Location: pretty good as it right behind the bus stop to Venice and beside a big supermarket.
Internet: ridiculous as they require you to sign in through your facebook account and you give them access to your public profile and friends. In addition you agree that they post on your timeline and you have to like their page if you want free access. On top of that the connection is very weak inside the room.

If you are looking for a place just to come to at night and sleep and get a quick bite to eat in the morning, then I his is a good place for that.

Tip: create another facebook account before coming if you want to maintain privacy on the account you normally use.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank walid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Giuliano Terme
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was in Mestre for a meeting on June 2014, I had booked in the close-by Ambasciatori Hotel but that was full, so they relocated me into this one. The hotel is overall OK, aside from two aspects. First, the location is horrible, close to a run-down industrial development area that I would not want to walk through at night. Second, they claimed that I would get free wi-fi, but they actually give you (a lousy) free wi-fi via a mechanism that compels you to "like" their Facebook pace and ultimately write on your Facebook page that you adored the place ... It would be more honest to ask 5 Euros and truly give you true wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

nice hotel, really modern rooms were clean and very nice, free wifi :)
hotel was a little out the way and took a while to find
staff was not to helpful when asked questions, and the food at the hotel wasn't good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danjamesjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here with husband for four nights. Some complication with hotel repairs meant we had to be relocated first night, but people were polite and all else went smoothly. Location is 25 mins away from venice itself. Supermarket and bus top conveniently near. 20% discount for good quality food next door also good.
Our room was great, security fab. After checkout, the provision of sofa area was a really good amenity. Also luggage storage area for as long as you like, meant we could enjoy our last day worry free.
Great value for money, if not the most chic.

Room Tip: Request superior room. We did, and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#37 of 58 in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
2.0 mi away
Smart Hotel Holiday
Smart Hotel Holiday
#14 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre

Property: Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Address: Corso del Popolo 211, 30172, Mestre, Italy (Formerly Delfino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfino Hotel Mestre
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing