We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, close to town”
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel was good value for money (for Venice). It is about 10 kilometres out of town, but there is a bus stop about 100 metres down the road and the service is frequent. Clean room, nice modern decor. Double size shower with great water pressure. Breakfast was really good with a big range of foods. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights and on the first night we had nice, helpful staff and on the second night, we had a different waiter who was not very friendly nor helpful with translation of menu.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Ai Pini Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed at the Ai Pini for two nights either side of a cruise from Venice. This is simply a great hotel that goes the extra mile to make sure you really enjoy staying with them. From the moment you book you are struck by the friendliness and helpful attitude from the desk staff. We usually do all our own taxi bookings but as we had 10 adults and a baby with us this time I asked the hotel to arrange transport from Trveviso airport and to and from the ship. The company they got to do this (Venice Travel) were just as brilliant as Ai Pini was sending two large and very nice Mercedes people carriers. The rooms at Ai Pini are really nice as is the food which isn't too expensive. The bus into Venice stops just accross the street and you buy tickets for it and the water bus in Venice at the hotel desk. the staff advise you were to go in Venice and how to get there easily. Beware the bus though as at peak times the word sardines would apply. If the Ai Pini could do anything better it would be a couple of very minor things like more than one key card for each room and maybe some bacon with the breakfast - I did say minor!

Room Tip: No tips. We stayed in 10 rooms between us and they were all great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendandoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The picture of the gardens and the closeness to Venice drew us to this hotel - especially the advertised free bikes available, which gave us an impression of accessability to biking routes into Venice. The staff informed us it was a 12km bike ride and, as we observed whilst on the bus, not really safe to bike (duel carriageways etc) The hotel is in an area that is very industrial with railway lines, motorways and flyovers just around it. There is no 'nice' area near by to walk to. It is next to a rather seedy dog walking area (park) but it is in it's own grounds and they are well done, just the sort of place to sit if the weather was lovely - except that you are so close to Venice itself it is almost pointless to sit there in lovely weather! Rooms were large, the staff were helpful and friendly, the food ok. If you have a car it has parking, but if you are visiting Venice itself you dont need a car and therefore must wait for a bus (upto about 10/15 mins) for a 25 min bus ride. You can't catch a train from/to the airport - it takes two buses - or more convienently a taxi (Euro40) It may be a good business stop but not if you are hoping to 'experience' Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHopeful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nothing special, but it does have a nice outdoor canaped lounge with chic seating, and the rooms were a very good size! There is a sofa which is comfortable enough to sleep on if the person you are sharing a room with is snoring too loudly :)
Good breakfast spread with some nice cakes and fresh fruit.
The bus into Venice is right outside the hotel and takes about 20 minutes, the only gripe being that the last bus home is at 11pm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I have stayed here a few times when i am in Venice/Porto Marghera for business. Rooms are spacious, check in is very quick (especially for returning customers), Plenty of parking spaces. The food in the restaurant is great, service can be a little slow when busy though.
Staff are really helpful and friendly and Wifi and cabled Internet is available in all rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModernistItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel a great location if travelling by car as the parking facilities are plentiful. Always spaces. The bus journey into venice took 25 mins The reception staff were friendly and informative regarding travelling to and around Venice. We were given a complimentary room upgrade and found the room very clean and well equipped. Lovely seating areas in the grounds. Unfortunately the restaurant service let the hotel down as we were seated for 15 mins before recieving a menu and a further 10 mins before being offered a drink and then I had to ask for it. The staff did not ask if the food was ok (which actually was lovely) and neither did they say thank you or goodbye. However despite that we would definitely sty at the hotel if we came back to Venice with a car.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Ai Pini provides a bright, relatively-economic base, in well-kept grounds, for exploring Venice and the surrounding areas. Quite spacious rooms, especially the bath/shower room, with wi-fi and plenty of power points. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was more imaginative than the customary continental variety, with a good range of coffee options. A perfect retreat, save for the fact that the #7 bus into Venice is always packed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £80 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing