We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotel”
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days prior to a cruise out of Venice. Our room was very nice, with all the comforts we expected. The local transit stop is about a 5 minute walk, and we bought 72 hour passes for 35 euros each, which were valid for the water taxis, buses and all the AVT Transit. They were well worth the money. Venice was beautiful, though having been to Rome on our first trip, we did prefer the old Rome (being history buffs).
Dining room was very nice, well priced for Italy. Staff in the restaurant were very pleasant in spite of being very busy. All in all a very nice stay, centrally located and we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seahawk528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Ai Pini Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just finished a tour of Italy, and this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Staff was very friendly & accommodating, free Wi-Fi in each room and lovely grounds. Breakfast was average, but the one dinner we ate there was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Venice & don't want the hassle of staying in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel was very clean, tidy and very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful particularly with directions and advice for getting into and around Venice. We did have to move rooms due to elephants above but this was accommodated with a room change (why do so many hotels on the continent opt for tiled floors, carpets are much more sound absorbent and don't generate any sound when walked on!). This was a minor issue for us however have included as if the hotel had been full it would have been a major issue!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room. No-one above to hear walking on the floor!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have stayed at Ai Pini several times and I am so impressed with their service, friendliness and the accomodations! It doesn't get any more convenient than Ai Pini! They are a half block off the autostrada with free parking (really easy to get to) and a quick bus ride into Venice. You can even get round trip bus tickets at the hotel. The bus stop is just a minute's walk away.
We loved the front desk staff - always extremely helpful and patient. The rooms are wonderful, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is great also - the food delicious! Roberto was terrific as he took care our our crazy group.
We won't stay anywhere else when we come to visit Venice!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed for three nights and what an experience. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have yet encountered on my travels. These staff even included the piano playing waiter who added enjoyment at dinner. The rooms were clean and large but they proved to be larger in the newest part of the hotel.
The hotel is situated in an excellent position for the train station and the cheap return tickets to Venice.
Thank you Ai Pini staff for our wonderful break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved the place. Rooms were big by European standards, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending travel arrrangements, restaurants in Venice and in any questions we had. Katarina at the front desk was marvelous. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a variety of things to choose from. The wait staff was also very friendly. The only drawback is that if you want to stay out late in Venice (after 11:00 p.m.), you must take a taxi back which can be about 50 euros or more. For us it was no problem, but if you want to be where the action is all night, then you need to ber right in Venice. I would return to this hotel again in a minute.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel, which is perfect for discovering Venice, has the GREATEST food in Italy ... dinners and lunch time are just EXQUISITE !!! .... you might not believe me, as Mestre is of course not known for its cuisine, but, believe it or not, it is so !!! I stayed 3 weeks in this place, so I really can talk about what I'm saying ... I stayed for BUSINESS, but, during the mornings, I went on to visit Venice .... and for lunch and for dinner I was GREATLY surprised !!! The best deal for seeing Venice without paying for the location prices ... believe you me, food will compensate location BIG TIME !!!

Room Tip: Best food in Italy - period !
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardo-s-serrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £80 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing