We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here and our stay was ok. The grounds of the hotel were nice; there were beautiful gardens and palm trees which made the place feel like a resort. However once you leave the hotel grounds, you see how Mestre is a bit of a dingy city.

Our room was upgraded to a suite since it was our honeymoon, and the room was VERY large. Size-wise it was a good room, but the quality of the room was poor. The carpet looked and felt cheap, the bed was a hard mattress, etc. They didn't have many English channels on TV so we asked if the had pay per view for movies, but they did not. Our room had a jacuzzi in the bathroom that was pay per use.

I didn't like how they did not have hair conditioner or a box of tissues in the room! Come on now, those should be standard!

The hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Venice. After working hours (9 to 5) the bus gets very packed and busy so avoid to take the bus at those times.

The best part for me was the restaurant in the hotel. They had really good quality food. We ate there twice. If you like fish, get the braided sea bass. It was excellent!

Also there were 3 women we saw working at the front desk (2 at a time), and 2 of the 3 women were very kind, nice, friendly and helpful.

In a nutshell, the hotel was just average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mastablastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Ai Pini Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

It is actually even outside of Mestre town, right out of the exit of the highway -- seems to be a bad location, etc.-- a hard place to build a good hotel

but this hotel is just very smart:

- have a park right beside -- so feel much better in an average-looking neighborhood
- very nicely decorated and with good quality facilities
- very friend and helpful staff -- considerate and well trained
- lastly, good price for what you get

overall, a very good choice for value hunters who go for business or for Venice.

the only downside is if you do want to spend time in Venice -- it is wise to pick a hotel in Venice

overall, very impressive and "smart" hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

With very friendly staff and only half an hour from la piazza Roma in Venice by bus this was a good 4 day break. Good clean accomdation and a good selection for the continental breakfast. We are already looking to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights.
The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful.
We felt a very personal attention and care.
We got a very large and nice suite. The bathroom is also very large and in perfect condition, with Jacuzzi.
Everything is perfectly clean.
The hotel restaurant is a gem! We had a dinner twice and were very pleased with both the food and the service.
The Capresa salad with basil icecream is fantastic!!!
As a critical comment - the breakfast was just OK.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a delightful hotel just a short drive from Venice. Accommodations were spacious and clean. the restaurant is truly superb and the grounds and gardens are beautiful. Service is extremely helpful and efficient and it has reasonable rates. We stayed here with a group and the proprietors could not have been more gracious to us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatySusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here at the end of a cycling trip from Bolzano. The staff were friendly and helpful and let us work on the bikes in the luggage room. The location is really great for the bus to Venice too.
The restaurant is surprisingly good too, with a lovely basil ice cream on the salad.
There were only a couple of drawbacks really - the AC was a bit awkward to set up and would go on and off every second. The breakfast was pretty limited with the scrambled eggs coming out like a hard yellow brick.
Overall though a good choice to stay for a Venice trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days prior to a cruise out of Venice. Our room was very nice, with all the comforts we expected. The local transit stop is about a 5 minute walk, and we bought 72 hour passes for 35 euros each, which were valid for the water taxis, buses and all the AVT Transit. They were well worth the money. Venice was beautiful, though having been to Rome on our first trip, we did prefer the old Rome (being history buffs).
Dining room was very nice, well priced for Italy. Staff in the restaurant were very pleasant in spite of being very busy. All in all a very nice stay, centrally located and we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seahawk528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £80 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing