We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel”
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On the recommendation of a friend we used this hotel as a base for a visit to Venice. The hotel is set in its own grounds with outside seating areas if the weather is good. We are arrived early and were given free drinks while our room was readied -always a good sign! Room was fine although mattress was quite hard - we ate in restaurant one night and food was good - breakfast was typical continental - more of a business than tourist hotel but fine.
Please note following if using hotel for base for Venice as we were
No 15 bus is one to take from Airport - but it doesn't go past hotel you have to get off by roundabout and walk over railway bridge about 5 mins walk - we asked on bus
No 7 bus to and from Venice go past hotel and are very regular - and always packed
Always validate tickets as soon as you use them or it's an on the spot 53 Euro fine !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just across the causeway to Venice is the lovely Ai Pini Park Hotel. My cruise was departing from Venice and I was looking for a place to stay on or near Venice. Hotels in Venice can be quite expensive and difficult to reach if you need to drag your bags over the many bridges on the Island. I chose the Ai Pini and could not have been more pleased. I took local transportation (bus) across the causeway to the water taxi to visit Venice for the day. The local bus stop is a short walk from the hotel. The rooms were very clean and spacious, The included breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful option to staying in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

this hotel is tucked away in Mestre, (though connected to Venice by bus which stops right across the road).

beautiful location, great garden. nice, spacious, clean rooms and toilets. clean sheets and towels. large bathroom with tub, shower.

sumptious breakfast served at 7 am.

informed friendly reception staff.

luggage store room

plentiful parking

not far from Mestre station. walking distance if you can walk 500 metres.

remember to take the underpass, otherwise you will walk 2 km.

good eateries near the station.

one night we ate in a chinese restaurant. good food, not expensive. friendly waiter. spoke engiish.

will recommend to all

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunilwizardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for couple of nights. Our arrival was around 9pm, the staff were great, very welcoming and check in was very fast.
Location is great, lots of nice cafés, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Main centre and Venice are only a short bus trip away, bus stop right near hotel.
Room was a good size, plenty of room for luggage and had everything we needed. Very clean and well maintained.

Only negative things, bed and pillows were quite hard and shower small.

Travel tip -self serve laundry just around the corner from hotel, 3min walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very nice, clean & modern with a good restaurant in the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. Ai Pini is just across the street from the bus stop to go across the bridge to Venice--about a 15 minute ride. The bus terminal in Venice is right next to the water taxi docks so it was really easy to tour Venice from this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here and our stay was ok. The grounds of the hotel were nice; there were beautiful gardens and palm trees which made the place feel like a resort. However once you leave the hotel grounds, you see how Mestre is a bit of a dingy city.

Our room was upgraded to a suite since it was our honeymoon, and the room was VERY large. Size-wise it was a good room, but the quality of the room was poor. The carpet looked and felt cheap, the bed was a hard mattress, etc. They didn't have many English channels on TV so we asked if the had pay per view for movies, but they did not. Our room had a jacuzzi in the bathroom that was pay per use.

I didn't like how they did not have hair conditioner or a box of tissues in the room! Come on now, those should be standard!

The hotel is a 30 minute bus ride to Venice. After working hours (9 to 5) the bus gets very packed and busy so avoid to take the bus at those times.

The best part for me was the restaurant in the hotel. They had really good quality food. We ate there twice. If you like fish, get the braided sea bass. It was excellent!

Also there were 3 women we saw working at the front desk (2 at a time), and 2 of the 3 women were very kind, nice, friendly and helpful.

In a nutshell, the hotel was just average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mastablastas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

It is actually even outside of Mestre town, right out of the exit of the highway -- seems to be a bad location, etc.-- a hard place to build a good hotel

but this hotel is just very smart:

- have a park right beside -- so feel much better in an average-looking neighborhood
- very nicely decorated and with good quality facilities
- very friend and helpful staff -- considerate and well trained
- lastly, good price for what you get

overall, a very good choice for value hunters who go for business or for Venice.

the only downside is if you do want to spend time in Venice -- it is wise to pick a hotel in Venice

overall, very impressive and "smart" hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing