We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Ai Pini Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 7 November 2010

From the moment we arrived until we left we felt like part of the family. The rooms and restaurant are excellent but the staff are just briliiant. We were given tips on how to get to Venice, where to eat as a family, which Islands to go to get the things we wanted and it was all followed up later by the incredible Otario who made sure that we had a great time. The willingness to help us find a hospital at 3.00am when our daughter had an ear infection was a god send. The staff even left small gifts for each of out childrenwith a personalsied note to make it extra special. On the practical side the bus to Venice leaves just out front of the hotel, fantastic cafes 2 minutes walking away, free parking, lovely gardens and a fantastic menu in the restaurant. Highly reccomended for any type of traveller.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrakesinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    182
    35
    4
    0
See reviews for
158
149
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here in the last 6 years. Generally it is a quiet, clean and well staffed hotel with a mediocre restaurant. However, this June it was very hot in Italy (the other trips were during the Fall when it was cooler) and we needed the air conditioning on in the room all the time. Unfortunately, the controls don't allow you to make it cool enough (it was about 78-80 degrees F) and the manager couldn't get the computer controlled hotel system to correct the situation. We moved rooms, no change. Other friends staying at the hotel had the same problem. So I can't recommend the hotel when you will need AC in the room. They also charge you for internet access. Great local restaurant down the street "Vesuvios", past the good gelato place next door, about 10 minute walk. Bus stop across the street takes you to Venice in about 30-45 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoggerLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2 nights, 1 before taking a cruise ship from Venice and 1 at the end of the cruise. I don't think I have ever come across a more customer focussed hotel in my life. It is rated as a 4 star hotel and seems to be privately owned and run. It is located in Mestre on the mainland just across the bridge to Venice - about a 20 minute bus trip and the bus departs and drops off basically right in front of the hotel. Bus tickets are sold at reception.

We booked the family suite for our family of 5 and found it to be well appointed and comfortable.

Where they really excel is in customer service. Any request is handled professionally and with great courtesy. Checking in or out, arranging vans, taxis, public transport advice, local area advice, etc was not a chore to them - they actually took great care and pride in the way they handled their guests and you really felt that they genuinely appreciated your stay.

Our night after the cruise was a great example. Small gifts and a complimentary bottle of wine in the room and recognition from the staff based on staying a week earlier. I had failed to arrange any transport from the cruise ship so just emailed them the night before arriving back in Venice and sure enough, a van was waiting right outside the terminal for us.

One last example of their amazing service was when my son left his carry on luggage sitting in their reception area. We discovered this when we arrived at the airport. A phone call to Alessio and he sent one of their staff members across to the airport to deliver it to us.

Simply outstanding service!

I would certainly stay here again when returning to Venice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgeaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londra
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2010

we arrived in this hotel with our 3 kids and were given a great and spacious suite for 5 people. Rooms are modern and the hotel looks very well preserved. Outside there is a great garden, good for people with small kids and locationwise it's only half an hour away from the centre of Venice by bus.

The owners and people working there are very friendly and helpful. We always had support for whatever we asked for. Also there is a great restaurant indoors where we tried some local cuisine like homa made pasta and excellent fresh fish.

we highly recommend this hotel for a stay clsoe to Venice but away from the traffic and noise of the city centre. conveniently located only 20 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the port in case you take a cruise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrosLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
211 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Nice location but the rooms are average at the best, and we even had upgraded to a "luxury" room by paying and additional EUR 10. The bed had hard synthetic pillows and was far from good. Staff however was excellent, from the receptionist at check-in to the restaurant and at check-out in the morning. The restaurant had a relatively good menu, a nice atmosphere and the food was good. As we checked out before breakfast the receptionist made us a couple of espresso while we waited for the taxi which was a very good gesture. But the price of rooms are really not justified even this close to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

The Hotel is clean and functional; there is a large private parking; bar and restaurant are available inside; in addition, the prices are reasonable and honest (obviously, much less expensive than Venice). What I think is really outstanding is the staff: everyone - from the waitress at breakfast to the receptionist - was highly friendly and helpful.
We booked a standard room asking for an early check in: as a reply, they granted us a smoothly early check in and they upgraded our room for no extra price. The room was clean and well maintained, including a large and functional toilet . Also check out is fast, smooth and without unpleasant surprises in the bill.
The Hotel is not located in Mestre downtown nor close to the Train Station, but a bus to Venice frequently stops outside the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSMDMuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Really comfortable hotel, airy room and reasonably spacious. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Bus outside straight into Venice every 10 minutes. Easy for trains too. Not much around the hotel but excellent gelateria and pizzeria nearby.

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
1.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Pini Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Pini Park Hotel

Property: Ai Pini Park Hotel
Address: Via Miranese 176, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Family Hotel in Mestre
#8 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Pini Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AI PINI Park Hotel , a refined private residence set in the silence of a spacious private park, 7 km far from Venice. Strategically positioned ( 10 km from Airport “Marco Polo” Venezia, 100 mts from Highway Venezia – Milano, 800mts from trains station Venezia-Mestre ) the Hotel satisfies even the most demanding guest, tourists and business travellers alike. Hotel AI PINI was the private villa of the Baldo Family who transformed it in Hotel in 1987, faithfully to the original design and by ensuring the absolute excellence of a service with great attention to details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ai Pini Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Pini Mestre
Ai Pini Hotel Mestre
Ai Pini Park Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing