We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Expedia.comUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
187
283
76
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
283
76
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit venice minute walk recommend this hotel hotel reception place to sleep bus ride tickets minutes canal transportation wowcher maps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We choose this hotel based on its price and availability for our recent trip to Venice. The location of this hotel was great as a base to visit Venice as it it's only a short walk to the bus stop with frequent buses taking us into Venice within 10 min. The service was fantastic, very helpful and courteous front desk who provided us not only map of Venice and direction to bus stop, they also helped us find great places to eat. On our last day they let us leave our luggage with them after we checked out, so that we can explore Mestre itself for a couple of hours before our train departure time. They even helped us print out tickets we needed at our next destination! Overall a very pleasant stay and recommended for those who wants value for money and great service.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank perthalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We reached it very easily (even though there was a transporters' strike the day we arrived!), as it's close to bus stops of several lines. It's only minutes away from Venice by bus.
The room was at the 2nd floor (there's an elevator :) ), a corner room with a balcony. It was spacious, clean and quiet, beds- comfortable, shades, air conditioned. The bath: large enough and clean. Breakfast (7:30-10:00) was also very good, and the price of the room-absolutely reasonable.
I'd like to thank the hotel's staff! I could only say that we've met here the friendliest and most helpful staff: offered to serve us breakfast at 4:45 a.m., helped us with all kind of info needed etc.(routes, restaurants etc.); very efficient (without making any fuss), always smiling & nice to everyone.
We'd choose again this hotel any time I'd have the opportunity to travel to Venice, and so would our friends we've traveled with.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14_CDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is easy to find. We came by car, so the free-parking is very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. We took the bus to Venice which takes only about 10 minutes. Breakfast was very good. On the day we checked out we were allowed to leave our car at the hotel for free. Me and my daughter enjoyed these 3 days!! Maybe we come to Venice next year, then we will come to Hotel San Carlo aigain.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birgit_K123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Venice hotel prices are sky high but in nearby Mestre we found the San Carlo. The room was spacious and looked just like on their website. It was comfortable, quiet, clean and air conditioned. We got a package which included bus tickets to and from Venice every day. The bus was an easy block away but make sure you know how to get back. We stayed in Venice until late and the bus we thought we needed was not in service. It took 30 minutes to find the right one. When we left to board our cruise in Venice we took another bus from front of the hotel but had to transfer in a few blocks. We were able to take all of our luggage on the bus. The breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The staff were friendly and very informative. The rooms were comfortable( large, clean and quiet).The hotel is easy to find from the airport. The bus to Venice was a 5 min. walk. Parking was free for those driving. The breakfast was great although the same every day. The price was very reasonable. We loved our 4 days here!!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews