We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION, LOCATION!”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
BUDAPEST
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“LOCATION, LOCATION!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Good, avarage hotel in the centre of Mestre /Venezia/. Five minutes walk to the ancient city centre, shops, department stores. 30 meters bus stop to Venice. Big supermarket at the bus stop. Silent, quiet rooms, breakfast only sweets, no ham, cheese, etc. But good and fresh.
15 minutes from hotel to Piazzale Roma with bus. Safe location also at night.
Venice is one of the wonder of the world. We walked 5 days in the city, to the Lido, Murano etc.
Piazza San Marco, Campanile, Palazzo Ducale, Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, Santa Maria della Salute, Tiziano, Canova paintings, sculptures extra beautiful. Vaporettos, gondolas, watertaxis, Rialto, Ca dOro, Casino, fantastic!!! Huge quantity of Murano glasses in every shop, and the carnival masks, its very hard not to buy one.
Evereybody must go to Venice!!

Room Tip: Every room is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    232
    311
    135
    103
See reviews for
173
342
53
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was there with my friends. we didn't spend a lot time at the hotel but we enjoyed it too much. Staff was halpful and friendly. our room had two balcony with a nice view.
Thanks a lot for your service!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The rooms are tiny!! Ask for double bed, got a bed size smaller than a normal double I'm used to!! Quite disappointed with overall stay!! Don't be fooled by the unique photos of the hotel, the hotel itself is smaller than the pictures and the bedrooms are not the rooms you will be getting.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babies6828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Casablanca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights, everything was perfect, the place is near to a Galleria Shopping center, a Supermarket is across the street, very nice restaurant on the area, busses and tramway is next to the Hotel.
The service at the hotel is perfect, very nice employe who speak english french....
Breakfast was fine many pastries and bread coffee, orange juice but no cheese, eggs or yaourt.
The room are cozy, Lcd TV and small and perfect shower, but no fridge, 3 star hotel should have one.

Room Tip: nothing special, did not have the chance to see the other rooms, but the one i got was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abdelhadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel was cleanish. It was centrally localted. Breakfast not great. The room was barely 2star quality, but there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure, however the shower leaked. The corners in the bathroom were mouldy.
Unfortunately they seem to have regular coach loads of 18 to 30s coming every 2 oudays and each crowd as loud as the next. I gave up and took a sleeping pill. The boys were running up and down the corridors with a girl screaming, being dragged along in a sheet. The corridor and stairs were a mess in the morning.
If you have a very low budget, it does what it says on the tin. cheap cheerful and central. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnigmaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Excellent location for a short city trip in Venice, with all bus stations just steps away from the hotel. Near by bars and restaurants are nice. The staff is nice and willing to help with all information you need. It is probably among the best deals that you can find on the net if you are looking for a low price - good location - decent accommodation.
This hotel needs to be renovated asap. The old wooden boards placed on the lower half of the walls mid be nice before 20-30 years but now they look dirty. If you plan to stay here out of the summer period bring some slippers with you so you can walk on the cold ceramic tiles which are placed all over the room and the bath. The bathroom had no bathtub or shower cabin, only a sink in the floor and some PVC curtains, so be careful with the water it may flооd the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvmkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I booked a room at this hotel for me and my family (4 people, 2 adults and 2 children) through booking.com. The price was nice and we decided to stay there for a night, during our trip to Venice. The room was good enough, although some facilities were missing (for instance, in a couple of sockets there was nothing inside! only the holes!! and I was not able to recharge my cell phone in those sockets...), but the bathroom was in unacceptable conditions: the warm water was closed (my wife activated it by turning on the tap under the washbasin), and the tap in the washbasin was partially broken! Moreover, the warm water during the shower was not warm enough for her. Also the breakfast was quite bad, nothing special and nothing good. Only the hotel staff was very good. The guy who was at the reception during our arrival, the evening of October 17, was very very helpful and very kind, and he also indicated us a very good pizzeria.
But, sorry, I don't think I would come back to the same hotel in the future

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benedotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
592 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aaron
Hotel Aaron
#24 of 58 in Mestre
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#26 of 58 in Mestre
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Piazzale Donatori di Sangue 14, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mestre's old town, just a stone's throw from Venice, Hotel Centrale is proposed as a modern structure, it is comfortable and practical and capable of meeting the needs of the numerous tourists headed for Venice as well as an incentive type clientele. Hotel Centrale, which has 99 rooms distributed over 5 floors, is a young, modern structure, it has all the necessary facilities, it is located in Mestre's old town, from which you can easily reach Venice thanks to public buses which pass by every 10 minutes and stop right opposite the Hotel. The well presented, cosmopolitan setting, the family-managed services and the impeccable courtesy that singles out our group, will contribute to making your stay in Venice an unforgettable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Mestre
Hotel Centrale Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing