We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cheap, but so noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Primavera Hotel
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So cheap, but so noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We paid jus €80 for a triple room for one night, just to be close to the airport. We did not expect miracles, but there was abslutely no comfort at all in this place. It is on a very noisy highway and you will not get much sleep. It is easier to lie in the intense heat than turn on the noisy A/C (which also gave out hot air!).

On the plus side... the bus is across the road and costs less than 2 euro to Marco Polo airport. They provide towels and shower gel for the shared bathrooms. It's also a 15 minute ride into Venice (number 5 bus) and provides a much cheaper alternative to a city hotel. Do not, however, expect it to be pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    31
    41
    40
    58
See reviews for
31
80
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very suitable for a single traveller, you will get more than you paid; nice staff which are always at the reception, very near to Venice the island, 2.4 Euro return tickets (10 min). Don't depend on walking; it is a little bit dangerous. Sometimes a construction site near the place makes some noise. But in general, i liked the place and i liked its price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed at the new Hilton next door and did not feel like driving anywhere to eat... so we walked over to this restaurant (the gal at our front desk said it had good pizza). Sure enough, the pizza was AMAZING. Only 8 Euro for a pizza and we also had a big salad (6 Euro) and we were stuffed. Good value and really good food. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

I think this hotel got an unfairly low rating on this site.
Although it is not perfect all-in-all it was a pleasant place to stay. I liked the terrace where we could hang out in the evening.

The rooms are nice and OK size and the staff is freiendly.
It even has its own grill and restaurant which is not a michelin start one but rather OK.
(the current waiter is rather stupid)

The connection to central venice is rather good, buses 5(from the airport) and 19 stop very close to the hotel and takes about 10 min to get to the Ple Romana.


You can also part your car here.

There are 2 down sides:
1. the very noisy carriageway outside the hotel. This can be overcome by buying a pair of earplugs for about EUR 1.
It could be worse!
I had a room mate that snorred so loud that the cars and trucks seemd gently buzzing in compare to her. My earplugs did not work on her snorring.

2. The shower cabinet was very small although there was space for a bigger one in the bathroom. I have removed the sliding doors so I got the extra space I needed by keeping one or other elbow outside the cabinet.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eniko_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Nothing special, but worth to try it. We were searching where to spent 3 nights near Venice during Carnival of Venice in February 2010. And this hotel offered the lowest price for 2 people during carnival: one night only 60 euros for both including breakfast. The hotel was almost full filled, there were a lot of people during breakfast, it was hard to find a free table for eating a breakfast. The rooms were clean and every time we were back to our room, we found it cleaned and the bed was maked up. We liked that. The bath and WC was in the corridor, but it was no problem for us. The room was very small and we lived in the 3rd floor, so there was no elevator. Location was goods - 50 metres from the hotel there was a bus stop, where stops Bus No.5, which drives directly to the heart of Venice Piazzale Roma. The connectivity with this station was excellent, because bus drives often, even at night. The environment around hotel was not so impressive, because there were a lot of dustholes, but I think it is natural, because there was something similar to building lot. Otherwise, Italy is not very clean country at all. But overall the hotel is a good try for it's cheapness. As I said before - worth to try it if you have low bufget on your trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

75 euro/per night even for a single. Mould on shower curtains, Stains on under blanket! Cheap crappy breakfast and no we didnt eat dinner here!. The guy at the desk told us it was the last hotel before you get across the bridge into Venice...Lies! At least he was helpful provding tickets and info for travelling in Venice..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nzwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2004

We had the vast misfortune to stay here for two nights chaperoning a group of teenagers during Jubilee Year 2000 in Rome. It was beyond awful...The rooms overlook a major highway and traffic streams by non-stop. Earplugs did not help. The food at the restaurant....well, let's say we dug into my supply of junk food rather than eat there. The staff is unhospitable, surly, and lazy. They acted like they were doing us a favor instead of the opposite. Trust me....we got the worst end of the deal! Some of the rooms are in a converted barn that smells strongly like Raid bug spray. We were so miserable that we left at 4:00 am to get out of there early and arrive early for a tour of Florence. This hotel is located in an industrial-type city just outside of Venice and there are no amenities surrounding it. Please save yourself the torture of staying here. Whatever we paid - it was booked through a student travel group - it was too much.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
2.3 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#37 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#51 of 58 in Mestre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Guidi
Hotel Guidi
#25 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alveri
Hotel Alveri
#22 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Property: Primavera Hotel
Address: Via Orlanda 5, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Primavera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primavera is located a few kilometres from the centre of Mestre and right by the translagoon bridge, it is only 15 minutes’ drive from the motorways and from the airport, 10 minutes’ drive from the railway station and only 5 minutes’ bus ride from Venice. About 500 metres away from the hotel lies the largest urban park in Europe that stretches along the Venetian lagoon and offers a magnificent view of its islands. There you can relax, sunbathe, take a walk or ride a park bicycle across wide green areas admiring the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing