We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never more”
Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primavera Hotel
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel is located 5m from frequented street, 100m from bus stop(lines 5, 19 - Venice in 15 minutes). Everything is broken and dirty, street is really close and noisy. This hotel is more like "poor hostel", than terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KamilKubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hostel/hotel's owner had a good grasp of English (& perhaps other languages too, apart from he native Italian), and had an excellent manner - helpful, patient, friendly but professional... I stayed in the hostel rooms at the back, which were good value for money...
It is near the bus stop which takes you to Venice (Venezia) itself and has a restaurant at the front of the hotel, which does very good pizzas...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulianJulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn next to this hotel. We took a walk and happened on the restaurant. We ordered a pizza to share, and it was good! The price was reasonable as well. Like another reviewer, it took some time to get the check, but that seems to be the norm everywhere we've traveled in Europe! They certainly do not hurry you along!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Docmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, right outside the bus stop and it's quite easy to get in and out of Venice. However, the man at the reception was very rude and wasn't pleasant! Our room was out of the hotel behind it, it was dated and there was no air con. The door wouldn't lock from the inside, when we went to the reception about it they were again very unhelpful. There was a bunch of ants in the bathroom aswell! Breakfast was included and was good. All in all it's okay, but I'm sure there are many other better places in mestre/Venice!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn (very nice) and decided a meal at the Primavera would be an opportunity to try something local even though loacated adjacent to a busy divided highway.
What a mistake!
The food was extortionately priced for what it was and of appalling quality. Unless you enjoy pasta with very little else added you'll be well advised to avoid this place.
A seemingly infinite wait between ordering for just two people and the eventual serving of the "meals" some 2/3 minutes apart typified the exceedingly poor service. Having waited nearly 15 minutes after requesting the check we had to begin to exit the premises to force the issue.
If our experience was the norm, and judging by other reviews it probably was, it's astonishing the Primavera is in business at all, it certainly doesn't deserve to be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank laplanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had spent 5 nights there and it was a horrid experience. It’s definitely the worst place I’ve stayed so far. I have booked the hotel online and did not search for it first on tripadvisor. Oh, what a mistake! If you look at its site and pictures, everything looks great. No way! It was the single time I really thought of leaving a place and finding another hotel as it failed on all counts.

We reached the hotel in the morning, half an hour before check-in starts officially. The lady at the front desk told us our room is not ready and we can wait in the lobby. Half an hour later, we were told that the room is not ready and we should wait there, so we ended up waiting for over 2 hours to get a room.

The Room – small and extremely dirty
The sheets were cleaned, but everything else was awful. Under the bed there were dust rolls. The drapes were full of stains. The radiator was working only in the evenings and nights and it was black, from all the dirt and dust gathered behind and in between the elements. The bathroom was not shared, but I felt dirtier coming out from the shower than going in. There’s no shower cabin. Only a curtain dividing the room in two. Everything was rusty. I did not want to touch anything there as it felt insanitary.

There was a cleaning lady working there that was the same nationality as we are and I feel that she took more care of us than the other guests. She brought in an electric heater during the day and every day we found the beds made and the room “cleaned”. We also had our sheets changed once during our stay. If this is valid for all guests, than it’s nice, as I wouldn’t expect this from a two star hotel that looks like this one does. In terms of directions and availability to answer questions, the personnel was nice enough to provide all necessary info.

The food was ok. Nothing spectacular, but it was ok.

As we’re talking about a hotel next to Venice, you won’t be staying in very much as you’ll be all day walking the streets and canals of Venice, so you’ll probably be tired enough in the evening to sleep through all that. If you’re a light sleeper, expect some noise as the hotel is right on the freeway, so there is a lot of traffic happening right under your window. Also, if there are families checked in, the kids will most likely be running up and down the stairs, screaming and playing. There are no rules around this it seems.

On the plus side, the hotel is right next to the bus station from where there’s only a 10 minutes ride straight to Venice; the place which you actually came to visit.

Room Tip: I'm not sure whether they have any, but if they do, try asking for a room that's not facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We was in a 4 person room. It was a really funny room. Some electrical plugs was close to be broken, some lamps also. Yes, it is air conditionned, but....it is a portable floor thing, which need a few our to make a tempreture little bit lower and normaly produce much more noise than freezing. We had 3 beds and 1 folding camp bed. All made in pink&dirty style.Very weak cafe in a first floor. But free parking and helpful staff. Bus station to Venice in 5 minutes by walk. Even if just for sleeping, i'm not sure that it is a right choice.

Room Tip: Best tip is to choose other hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tresker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
506 reviews
2 mi away
Kappa Hotel
Kappa Hotel
#28 of 58 in Mestre
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#2 of 3 in Campalto
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#52 of 58 in Mestre
934 reviews
4.4 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 5, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: £30 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Primavera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primavera is located a few kilometres from the centre of Mestre and right by the translagoon bridge, it is only 15 minutes’ drive from the motorways and from the airport, 10 minutes’ drive from the railway station and only 5 minutes’ bus ride from Venice. About 500 metres away from the hotel lies the largest urban park in Europe that stretches along the Venetian lagoon and offers a magnificent view of its islands. There you can relax, sunbathe, take a walk or ride a park bicycle across wide green areas admiring the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing