We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garibaldi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aurora Hotel(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Casanovaresort(City of Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Mestre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Airmotel(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
79
96
73
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
96
73
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboil your ownnumber busbus stopchoice of restaurantseasy access to busleave your carbus serviceheavy bagspeople moverlocated minutesshort staywould stay againstayed here for two nightscontinental breakfastsmall hotelmini barwater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I booked this hotel mainly on the low cost, but also that it is directly next to a bus stop for Venice. The hotel was very easy to find from Mestre railway station, just take the number 2 bus.

Check-in was easy for me, as I had already booked a room. My travelling companion hadn't and therefore paid considerably more than myself.

The main part of the bedroom was clean and tidy, but looked dated. The bathroom, however, needed a good clean. The toilet still had stains from a previous guest and the shower (which was a wet room) had hairs on the floor mat. The room was very quiet, until a road sweeper came past early in the morning.

Breakfast was partially a buffet, except rolls and croissants were delivered to your table on sitting. There wasn't much of a selection and this would probably become very repetitive after a few days.

Overall, I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel again until they modernise it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear guest,

We are sorry we did not succeed in making the best of your staying Thank you for your useful advices!

Best,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

As a first time solo-traveler, this hotel, its location and its staff could not have been better! I was pleased at the location and proximity to bus service/train and found the staff pleasant and very willing to assist/accomodate my needs and many questions. My room/bathroom were very clean, the hotel quiet and relaxing, and navigating around town was quite easy to manage. Overall, the value was fabulous and absolutely worth the stay. I most definitely would return should I be in the area again. Great job, Hotel Garibaldi--and thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Joanna,

Thanks a lot, it was great having you!

Kindest regards,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Overall we would stay here again but on a shorter stay, maybe 3 nights max. The staff are very good, they are always helpful when needed and clearly work very hard as they only have around 6 staff in total. The breakfast menu is poor, it became boring eating the same everyday. This really needs a re think. The rooms looked a bit dated tbh and could do with a refresh, we had the odd cigarette burn in the carpet. Like i said we would stay again but just for less time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeyred09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thanks a lot for your useful review!

Kindest regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

l felt that the breakfast in this hotel was very poor - and they could do with having a much
bigger choice. The bathrooms in this hotel are very dated and would need a complete revamp as the shower is long overdue an update. The lady who did the bedrooms seemed to do
everything and was the most pleasant lady that l have met in a long time. There is a great bus service just outside the hotel which is great and it is cheap and gets you in to venice in about 15 minutes. Also 5 minutes walk away is this lovely square where you can go and sit and relaz and have a coffee or walk down in the evening and have a nice meal without the hassle of having to get a bus or taxi hom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review and for your useful advices!

Best,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel after a cruise. Could not have experienced a more helpful or accommodating staff. Grazia and Luigi answered all our inquiries, explained the transportation system to Venice and surrounding areas and even assisted with our return reservations to the States. Loved the location of the hotel, very convenient to restaurants, buses and train stations. Bed linens and towels were absolutely spotless. Bathroom was tight as forewarned in previous reviews. Breakfast good, typical for Italy. We would stay there again.
Since it was raining the day we flew out we took a taxi to Marco Polo. 45eu ouch!!
A couple from Florida USA

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsw_luvtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our hotel! it was our pleasure having you as our guests.

Good luck!

Kindest Regards,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews