We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant family hotel”
Review of Hotel Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I decided at the last moment to spend two nights in Venice before we boarded a cruise ship for a seven day cruise. Because of the high prices in Venice we looked at a place to stay in Mestre instead. We had a look on the web for a place to stay and our first choice was the Garbibaldi Hotel until we started reading the reviews which caused us to reflect if this was the hotel to choose. With much trepidation we decided to book mainly because of the very reasonable tariffs they offered. What a good choice it turned out to be. Luigi made us feel welcome immediately after a very traumatic trip from Brennen to Venice and was very helpful with suggestions for dinner that night. The room was small clean and very quiet with a small bathroom on-suite with all amenities. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast very good (their coffee machine makes the best cappuccino, I have ever tasted). I can really recommend this hotel for its location, its cleanliness, its friendly and helpfull staff. We loved it so much we booked two more nights after our cruise. Thank you Luigi for your help and hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review! We are really happy we succeeded in making the best of your stay!

Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Place of Hotel is good and to go to Venedig is via bus directly from Hotel.
The Service and people are very kind and exellent, but the ground of our room was not clean. I think, they have to change the carpet.
For the parking of the cars there were not any problems. I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ghahraman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your review. We will consider your suggestions to improve our business, and are glad we succeded in satifying your needs.

Thank you!
Kindest Regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

There was a very warm welcome, great breakfast and very good service. It is just a few minutes walk to the pedestrian shopping area where there are a good selection of local restaurants. The bus stop right outside that takes you directly to Venice.....We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Susan...

What can we say, many many thanks for your nice review! We are really happy we succeded in making the best of your journey.

Hoping to meet you again soon!

With Kindest Regards,

Marta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I booked this hotel mainly on the low cost, but also that it is directly next to a bus stop for Venice. The hotel was very easy to find from Mestre railway station, just take the number 2 bus.

Check-in was easy for me, as I had already booked a room. My travelling companion hadn't and therefore paid considerably more than myself.

The main part of the bedroom was clean and tidy, but looked dated. The bathroom, however, needed a good clean. The toilet still had stains from a previous guest and the shower (which was a wet room) had hairs on the floor mat. The room was very quiet, until a road sweeper came past early in the morning.

Breakfast was partially a buffet, except rolls and croissants were delivered to your table on sitting. There wasn't much of a selection and this would probably become very repetitive after a few days.

Overall, I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel again until they modernise it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear guest,

We are sorry we did not succeed in making the best of your staying Thank you for your useful advices!

Best,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

As a first time solo-traveler, this hotel, its location and its staff could not have been better! I was pleased at the location and proximity to bus service/train and found the staff pleasant and very willing to assist/accomodate my needs and many questions. My room/bathroom were very clean, the hotel quiet and relaxing, and navigating around town was quite easy to manage. Overall, the value was fabulous and absolutely worth the stay. I most definitely would return should I be in the area again. Great job, Hotel Garibaldi--and thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Joanna,

Thanks a lot, it was great having you!

Kindest regards,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Overall we would stay here again but on a shorter stay, maybe 3 nights max. The staff are very good, they are always helpful when needed and clearly work very hard as they only have around 6 staff in total. The breakfast menu is poor, it became boring eating the same everyday. This really needs a re think. The rooms looked a bit dated tbh and could do with a refresh, we had the odd cigarette burn in the carpet. Like i said we would stay again but just for less time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeyred09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thanks a lot for your useful review!

Kindest regards,

Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

l felt that the breakfast in this hotel was very poor - and they could do with having a much
bigger choice. The bathrooms in this hotel are very dated and would need a complete revamp as the shower is long overdue an update. The lady who did the bedrooms seemed to do
everything and was the most pleasant lady that l have met in a long time. There is a great bus service just outside the hotel which is great and it is cheap and gets you in to venice in about 15 minutes. Also 5 minutes walk away is this lovely square where you can go and sit and relaz and have a coffee or walk down in the evening and have a nice meal without the hassle of having to get a bus or taxi hom.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grazia Z, Owner at Hotel Garibaldi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review and for your useful advices!

Best,
Grazia, Luigi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
468 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#11 of 57 in Mestre
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#20 of 57 in Mestre
751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#13 of 57 in Mestre
471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi

Address: Viale Giuseppe Garibaldi 24, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of its history and its fresh renovation (2016) Hotel Garibaldi is your perfect choice to visit Venice and its beautiful sorroundings. You can reach Venice with a 20 minutes ride from the bus stop in front of us. We also have free bicycles to explore the parks, shops, and restaurants in the nice city center of Mestre. We are easily accessible from the airport Marco Polo, from the Venice-Mestre train station, and from the highway. Hotel Garibaldi has free parking for customers and individual garages. You will stay in quiet rooms, with modern and comfortable interior and Wi-Fi. We care about your breakfast, and you will have nice croissants, fresh eggs and fruit to start your wonderful day in Venice. The Zanchin family has managed Hotel Garibaldi for almost 50 years, working together with kind and competent personnel to make visitors feel at home. We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi Hotel Mestre
Hotel Garibaldi Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing