We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We drove from the UK through Europe,down from Austria,had no problem finding hotel. It had a large free underground car park, which was great as I believe it cost a lot of euros to park on the island. The hotel was modern with a lovely swimming pool. The rooms were large with kingsize bed, tea and coffee making facilty, complimentary bottles of water,free WiFi. Breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty to choose from. The staff on reception were extremely helpful told us we could get the bus every 15 mins directly outside the hotel, it only cost 2.80€ and took about 7mins . Once you get into Venice it self you can catch a water taxi or just walk, or if you can afford it a gondola.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay here, it was great value for money and a superb location, we could recommend it to anyone, for the money I would imagine you would be in a very small pokey hotel if you were on the island and you have to lug your bags on and off water taxis and over all the bridges.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrenvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,722 - 1,728 of 2,684 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mestre for 3 nights before embarking on a cruise out of Venice. The hotel is not in Venice directly, but in Mestre, which is on the mainland right outside Venice. However, that has the advantage of not being so super expensive as other hotels, which are located in Venice.

Even though the hotel is not located in Venice, it is very easy to get to Venice. We purchased a 72-hour Tourist Travel Card for ACTV at http://www.veniceconnected.com/node/1483, which allowed us to hop on the number 5 or number 19 bus that goes directly into Venice where we could catch the water buses using the same Tourist Travel Card. Note that you can buy the Tourist Travel Card online and then pick it up at the airport (there is a booth after you come out of baggage claim where you can pick them up). The bus stop is right outside of the hotel (and I mean right outside its parking lot). There is only 1 bus stop between the hotel's bus stop and Venice, but the bus never seemed to stop there, so the entire bus ride was only 10 minutes. That makes this hotel also very convenient.

The hotel itself is very nice and modern. The rooms are spacious for us as a couple. For a family they may be a little small (but that is usually the case in European hotels). We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. We also had one dinner at the hotel and it was good, but at the typical higher hotel dinner prices. So we ate dinner in Venice the following days outside the tourist areas, which offered better prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marchoffmann314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was great! The rooms were comfortable and larger than most European rooms (they weren't tiny little shoe boxes). The rates were great (at $143 dollars/night over weekend). We had a king size bed, and the breakfast was very good (for Europe). They had meats, lots of breads, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit, canned fruit, tea, coffee, eggs, bacon, toast, etc. I've traveled quite a bit in Europe and as an American, that's the closest you will get to our full service breakfast. There was a pool and the weather was great but we spent all our time in Venice. From the hotel, you go to the curb and you can take a bus to Venice. It's about a 10 minute ride. It costs about 2.5 euro one way. Parking at the hotel is free. You can also do a pass that includes unlimited bus rides and "water" taxi boats to go around the islands and the grand canal (a nice way to go). If you do it for more than 24 hours it's worth it. Overall it was an excellent little find. Oh, and the room had mini fridges which was great. My only complaints: 1) It was hard to book. The hotel website kept saying that there was no availability on Sunday, and for Saturday it said they had a king but it could only have 1 person in it! I finally booked through hotelsclick.com and got a better rate than the Hilton site and actually got it booked. I was a bit ticked that I couldn't book through Hilton directly but it worked out. 2) The safe door likes to swing ajar when not locked and it's placed at an inconvenient height/location for me. I didn't see the door swing open and ended up walking right into it with my head, gaving myself a huge knot/bruise). At least there was a safe though. Overall, great place.

Room Tip: From what I saw, all the roooms were very similar. I was on the 2nd floor (Silver level) but I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachVacationTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Easy to find, right by the bus stop from the airport.
Hotel as you would expect from a Hilton. Comfortable spacious room with adjustable beds. Good showers and bathrooms.
Breakfast has good selection and lunch was OK too. Nice to have free water in the room and free wifi. I hate hotels who charge for wifi.
Can buy passes for bus and vaporetto at reception. Buses take you from outside straight to Pl del Roma to get the vaporetto.
Friendly and helpful staff. Try the Apperol spritzer cocktail when in hotel or Venice - lovely

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice hotel close to Venice Island bus stops right outside hotel nothing near to Hotel no shops cafe or restraints did not eat in hotel restraint had room service not bad but more varity would be good, bigger portions also would be nice. Hotel reception and staff very helpful, rooms nice and clean, good size bathroom. Breakfast was good nice variety. Would stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are very nice, there are only eight rooms with balcony, email hotel before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thrombo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife, son, and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Mestre the night before our cruise on the premier curise of the Carnival Breeze. For 12 euros per room, we were picked up at the airport. Though a bit of miscommunication regarding pickup site delayed our connecting with the driver,all was resolved and we arrived within 10 minutes at the hotel. The hotel is outside of Venice, which we knew. The bus into Venice stops right in front of the hotel. We, however, took advantage of the 12 euro price to also book a transfer to the ship. Unlike the bus, we were brought right to the loading site of the ship. The actual room was a spacious two room mini suite(we were upgraded as Hilton Golds), with a sleeper in one room and full size/queen bed in the other. There were two tv's, though English channels were significantly limited. The room was quite comfortable. Unfortunately, we overlooked the pool and there was a party that evening. It was quite noisey, but it ended a little after 10:00 p.m. The staff was quite accomodating, even recommending a local pizzaria(when they could have just stuck to their guns and insisted that there restaurant was the best). We really appreciated their honesty(not that there was anything wrong with their restaurant as the breakfast was a solid Hilton Garden Inn breakfast). The grounds are quite attractive with a lawn surrounding the pool area. The hotel has wifi and a business office, though you need to get a specific password and id to use the office computers.

Overall, we would stay there again given the same circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask whether there is a function at the pool before accepting a room overlooking the pool. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Loved this hotel. Getting to/from Venice island was easy. For 28 Euro each, we recieved a bus/water taxi pass for 48 hours. This allowed us to travel back and forth to the hotel (10 min trip) from Venice island and also use the water taxi. I would definitely stay here again rather than lug my bags around the island area. Very convenient. We had a car and the parking was free.
Breakfast was also very good. Only downside is that there isn't much in the area to walk to as far as meals, etc. go.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmycanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,453 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
2.4 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £53 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing