We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location and great value”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have no idea why some people complain about how "far" this hotel is from Venice. It is 7 minutes away by bus to get to Venice, a bit longer to return, maybe 10-12 minutes. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and there are two lines available - clean, timely and safe. We bought the bus/water bus (vaporetto) passes at the front desk and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel offers shuttle service at a reasonable rate to and from Marco Polo Airport which was convenient. I didn't have to struggle getting my luggage to the island by the water bus. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    891
    171
    35
    38
See reviews for
501
1,326
80
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Myself and my wife visited Venice for the first time in September this year. After much research we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mestre.

We are big fans of Hilton hotels but this was the first time we have stayed at any of their Garden Inns. The best attraction of this as opposed to other hotels within Venice was the price. At c.£100 per night it was far cheaper than the hotels within the city. Not only this, but we also read many reviews about having to drag suitcases throughout the cobbled streets and on the water buses. This proved to be very much the case and we were not jealous at all watching people struggling about to get out to the bus station or taxi ranks.

The hotel itself is not the largest but adequate with its facilities and great fit the long weekend break we made. There is a bar and restaurant (although we did not eat there the food looked good), a good size outside deck and pool. The rooms were spacious and modern and cleaned daily. The reception staff were very friendly and always on hand to help and even sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our Anniversary. Nice touch.

In terms of location it is great. Only 20 mins from the airport and a hotel shuttle bus can be ordered for the same price as a public transport bus but without the hassle. Equally it is a 15 min bus ride into Venice with the bus stop right outside the hotel and buses every 10 mins. Once you get to the bus station St Marks Basilica is only a 20 min water bus ride away and the hotel sell all the relevant bus and water us tickets in reception which means no annoying queuing. If you get the chance ask for a room overlooking the outside pool as it is lit up at night and looks great.

Venice itself is beautiful and staying just outside was great. Yes it meant another 15 minutes to get back but it was nice to leave the hustle and bustle of the millions of people and don't think I would have coped with dragging cases through the old city and amidst the mobs on the water buses (and flatly refused to pay 70 euros for a water taxi!).

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleorangesponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Venice can be a really expensive place to be during July, and we went for this hotel which is just outside of Venice, but offer parking for car. As there is really high season and packed with cars in the parking houses in Venice, this turned out to be a very good idea.

We came to the hotel early in the day, but we still got to check in to a lovely and spacious room overlooking the pool. Room had all you could want and was very good value for money. The front desk were very helpful in assisting us with restaurant choice, but in the end we went for a Tripadvisor choice.

There is a bus stop just outside the hotel which makes transport to and from Venice really easy and takes just 10 minutes max. And on the ride you get to enjoy the lovely view!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordTerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was our second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn, and we were satisfied with the service from check-in to check-out. We found this hotel as the logical choice for a stay in Venice (OK, the main Hilton in Venice is a must-see, but it is way more expensive), as it is located right by the bust stop for a 15-minute drive to Piazzale Roma.

Rooms are fresh and new, super-clean and spacious enough. This time, as the hotel was fully booked, we were given a room which had a (closed) door to the room next-door, and we found the sound isolation in this case not best.

Breakfast is excellent, much more than a classic Italian sweet choice. Staff are very friendly, especially Alex at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed one night post cruise in Nov 2013. The hotel is easily accessible by the #5 and #19 bus from Piazzale Roma for only 1.30 euros (10-15 min ride). This hotel was a gem with excellent check in staff, very comfortable and spacious rooms and large sitting areas in the lobby. The only negative aspect was the internet was very slow and the hotel is quite isolated from everything. We stayed here because we had an very early flight, it was close to the airport (8 min away) and the price was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Although outside the main town of Venice this hotel was exceptional value for money. It is modern and clean and does great food. There is a bus stop outside the hotel that takes you to the heart of the city in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Northernsouler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had 2 days to visit Venice and chose to stay off the island because of the crowds and high costs. The Hilton at Mestre is excellent value if you book ahead. The desk staff are the most friendly and helpful that we encountered in Italy. The hotel has a great map and guide for the Venice visitor. Catch the bus to Venice from out front of the hotel for only 1.30 Euro each way and the hotel have the tickets for you. Also the Grand Canal ferry tickets. So convenient. Our visit to Venice was the best experience we could have had by staying at the Hilton and the great staff assistance. Fantastic breakfast included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
NH Laguna Palace
#14 of 58 in Mestre
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
445 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing