We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice 2014 Carnival - Perfect location Hilton Garden Inn Mestre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hi, we did stay at Hilton Garden Inn , Mestre , for 4 nights ... traveled as a couple. Everything was ok , quiet even if it is next to the road. Is very convenient as placement , the bus no. 5 which takes you from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to Venice has the stop right in front of the hotel. Also when returning from Venice or leaving for the Airport you have the bus station on the other side of the road , again bus no 5. And you have an over pass to get to the other side. Only downside is that you have to go up and down the stairs with your luggage. The hotel si clean, has everything you need, fitness room, pool interior and exterior, business center if you want to print something out and even a smoking zone outside next to the outdoor pool. The staff was nice and helpful , you can buy tickets for everything , bus , water bus , from the hotel front desk. If you want to stuff your minibar you need to take everything from the room next to the front desk ( this is how it works for some reason ) and bring it to your room. The breakfast was the same for all 4 nights ... not complaining , food was good , eggs , bacon , sausages, different kind of fruits , fruit salad, cereals , milk and different kind of sweets. Coffee was served at the table. The only downside on this trip was the fact that we had a room for disabled persons and had no bathtub. But all in one the stay was more then perfect. Ohh wireless is free but you have to get a 24h pass from the hotel front desk. We did not had any other meals in the hotel as we where always away in Venice.

Room Tip: Don`t get a room for disabled person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hristache H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. It's very easy to approach from the airport using the bus service which run into venice, because of the stop just outside the hotel. It's the perfect place if you are not in venice especially for the night life and you don't mind the 10 min bus ride to the centre if Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisss8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The difference? It is not in Venice! But we knew that before we traveled! So instead it is in the town of Mestre, which is closer to the airport and is just 10 mins away from Venice station via the regular busses that cost a couple of pounds a day. So you get the spectacle of Venice on your doorstep, but with the knowledge you are on dry land and in a top quality hotel! The hotel is typical Hilton quality, with excellent service and front desk hospitality. Booked a smaller room to save on costs, but still had lovely big comfortable bed, room facilities and good clean bathroom. Highlight was 24 hour shop with all the treats, a huge chill out lunch and on site restaurannt with authentic Italian food. Let downs were the hotel views..it is in middle of nothing and you get short straw if not get a top room, plus the bar staff didnt know what port of whisky was.... But also, the business lounge facilities were down when we were there so that knocks a point off the review. Still,, recommended for couples or groups wanting quality but also peace of mind with silence away from Venice hustle and bustle

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and stayed here several nights. The rooms are reasonably priced and very nice. Staff is friendly, courteous, and efficient. The facility is extremely clean and well maintained. We have the breakfast included with the room and it is very good. We have also eaten lunch and dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed it very much. The restaurant prices are a little high, but the food quality and the service are excellent. We catch the bus right out the front door to go to Venice. The desk sells bus passes and can explain all the details of the various passes and which busses to take (including water buses). All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This Hilton was very nice and in a great location if you plan on seeing Venice. I was here for business but had the weekend free. The bus ride to Venice is only 2.40 Euro round trip and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. It is only about a 10-15 minute bus ride to and from since the first stop is Venice and from Venice the first stop is at the hotel.

The hotel staff speak great English and gave great referrals to local restaurants if you wanted to get out and explore Mestre. Like all hotels, the hotel restaurant is a little on the high side. As a Hilton Diamond member, the breakfast is complimentary, so we did eat there each morning but still is worth the value for the variety you can have.

We were going to have some drinks at the bar but it seemed the bar tender wasn't around. That was the only really downfall to this hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable, free internet and a great location.

Overall, a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel was all that I expected out of a Hilton. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help you if you asked them a question. I ate outside the hotel each night but did enjoy the breakfast they served. As a Diamond member, it is complimentary but it was still worth the value for the different varieties you can choose from. This was a business trip for me but I still had the weekend and free evenings to explore Venice and Mestre. Overall, it was a great stay and close to Venice in which you could take the bus for 1.20 EU and not worry about parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Convenient hotel with a very dedicated and serviceminded personell. The rooms quite large and tidy. Unfortunately you hear often and loud sounds from other rooms, especially moving furnitures.The free Wi-Fi is very slow. Location is not exciting, but very convenient with a bus stop to Venice just outside. The restaurant also have good and service minded personell and the food is OK. The people working in the reception are exceptionally helpful and professional.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jbahrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.0 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
2.4 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £54 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing