We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay at affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hotel was top notch european hotel. We were on a tight budget and timeline. The hotel offered a great location that we could make a half day trip into Venice and still catch our early flight From the airport in the am. Hotel is beautiful. Staff is incredibly friendly. We were checked in and in downtown Venice within an hour. The buses pick up every 20 minutes and about a 20 minute ride. 2.50Euro round-trip. They run well into the night. The Airport is about 20 minutes away and they have a shuttle that runs 24/7 if you arrange early. Someday I will bring the wife back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I spent a night in this hotel during a trip through Italy. The service is good. The rooms are comfortable and clean, just as the bathroom, but I was located on the top floor, and I couldn't sleep at night because of the noise (airco?). I was actually too knackered from my trip to complain about it, but I regret I didn't. If not the noise, it would have been a very good choice.

The restaurant is nothing to write home about. Unexciting interior. Unmotivated servants. Standard fare at a high price. Salad rocket with shavings of parmesan for eleven euro. A slice of lasagna the size of a mille-feuille for sixteen euro. And I didn't even get bread.

Breakfast was sub-standard. Nescafe coffee!

Room Tip: Any would do, but avoid the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great location for the airport and extremely good value for money. Rooms were clean and well equipped. However there was an issue with the air conditioning in the room but the hotel staff were quick to offer to move to another room. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Candice119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice hotel in Mestre, a little bit outside of Venice.
Clean, modern and comfortable rooms but a problem of sound insulation.
Friendly staff, free Wifi and free parking under the hotel.
Breakfast was disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneworld2travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Hmmm well where shall I start..

The Positives
The room and hotel is nice and modern, with a nice bathroom.. Bus stop right outside the hotel to get you into Venice with the same pass that can be used on the water bus around the main city. It's true it's a short bus ride into the main city! However we were there for one of the days the carnival was on in St Marks Sq on the Sunday stood waiting for a bus for over an hour, about 4 buses drove past without stopping that should have stopped.

The Negatives
Well my sister booked on my flight last minute, that myself and my Mum were on, and I didn't have time to tell the hotel that we had an extra person, and assumed it would be ok as I have done that in the past in many other major hotel chains and it has been fine for the extra person to stay in the room which has 2 DOUBLE beds.. we get to the hotel to be told, with a very vague explanation, that there is a law which restricts the hotel from allowing 3 people in a standard room and that we would have to change to a SUITE (and pay the extra money...) but the suite actually has ONE DOUBLE and a SINGLE SOFA bed.. not sure how that works about "space", also managed to sneak a peak of a standard room and didn't really see much size difference! The man at reception told us that it something to do with a law here? Still not 100% sure about this as spoke to a friend of a friend who lives in Venice and she had never heard of this law.

Obviously it being a suite you expect a little bit extra for your money.. Oh no,

• A melted hair dryer was thought to be acceptable (see picture)
• Aircon didn't really work, if it did it wasn't good the room was very hot (and I'm normally someone who feels the cold easily/doesn't get hot easily) and it was February
• Aircon also kept making a clicking noise all the time (even when it was off - turned it off because it didn't work)
• One mug for tea/coffee in the "suite"
• Found the bed quite uncomfortable

I was disappointed with this hotel, stayed at Hilton's before (I know this is a Garden Inn) but it just wasn't the same. If I was to come back to visit Venice again I would stay in the centre, in a more traditional hotel, where they aren't trying to con you out of money for every little last thing. I originally booked this hotel after reading the reviews on here but the experience I got just wasn't the same, also booked as it was cheaper but ended up paying the same amount as it was for a hotel in the centre of Venice.



Luckily Venice is a beautiful place itself and made up for the shoddy hotel and poor customer service we received.

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hi, we did stay at Hilton Garden Inn , Mestre , for 4 nights ... traveled as a couple. Everything was ok , quiet even if it is next to the road. Is very convenient as placement , the bus no. 5 which takes you from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to Venice has the stop right in front of the hotel. Also when returning from Venice or leaving for the Airport you have the bus station on the other side of the road , again bus no 5. And you have an over pass to get to the other side. Only downside is that you have to go up and down the stairs with your luggage. The hotel si clean, has everything you need, fitness room, pool interior and exterior, business center if you want to print something out and even a smoking zone outside next to the outdoor pool. The staff was nice and helpful , you can buy tickets for everything , bus , water bus , from the hotel front desk. If you want to stuff your minibar you need to take everything from the room next to the front desk ( this is how it works for some reason ) and bring it to your room. The breakfast was the same for all 4 nights ... not complaining , food was good , eggs , bacon , sausages, different kind of fruits , fruit salad, cereals , milk and different kind of sweets. Coffee was served at the table. The only downside on this trip was the fact that we had a room for disabled persons and had no bathtub. But all in one the stay was more then perfect. Ohh wireless is free but you have to get a 24h pass from the hotel front desk. We did not had any other meals in the hotel as we where always away in Venice.

Room Tip: Don`t get a room for disabled person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hristache H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. It's very easy to approach from the airport using the bus service which run into venice, because of the stop just outside the hotel. It's the perfect place if you are not in venice especially for the night life and you don't mind the 10 min bus ride to the centre if Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisss8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,483 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,207 reviews
3 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £52 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing