We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel to visit Vinice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sharjah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best hotel to visit Vinice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

It's a really 5* hotel. Near from Venice. Free car parking. Transport to Venice easy by bus and it's cheaper than car parking fee in Venice. New and every thing is well. I stayed their in April 2014 .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shab_uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    827
    160
    34
    36
See reviews for
457
1,203
74
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ended our vacation at this hotel. Our sister lives in Italy and drove us to this hotel and we were able to park her car in a garage under the hotel at no charge for the day. We checked our luggage at the front desk and bought bus tickets into Venice. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and the bus takes you to the bus depot in Venice. We returned from a busy day sightseeing to a downpour. The bus let us off in front of the hotel and we traversed a covered pedestrian bridge over the busy road. We were still drenched when we reached the front desk. While one employee retrieved our luggage, another handed us towels to dry off with and then checked us into the hotel. Our room was comfortable. The beds were nice and it was a pleasure to have air conditioning for the first time! It was also nice to have a bathtub, not just a shower. I also loved the fact that they had an ice machine! SO many things I missed during our vacation...that I take for granted when traveling in the USA. They even had a washcloth! The Staff was very helpful in arranging a shuttle to the airport for our early morning flight. I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and if we were touring Venice again I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I would give this hotel 12 out of 10 for everything but the internet connection. Using our phones was faster. I know it was free but I would prefer an option to pay extra for a higher speed. Very quick trip to Venice by bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy99999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

From check in to check out the staff was fantastic. We stayed there for 3 nights before a cruise and 2 nights after. The rooms were excellent and in great shape. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms wrre large.

We arrived early for both stays, the desk personnel took our luggage and stored it for us.(and there was a lot)

The manager, did everything she could to make our stay memorable. The desk staff also packaged purchases we made and arranged the shipping for us while we were on our cruise, sending us email updates of of the process

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
Green Features: Appeared to be good , efforts to save water and recycle
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryhuntsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location to Mestre and Venice with the bus stop right outside the front door. Lunch/Dinner was tasty! Breakfast was ok - just didn't hit my personal preferences in taste. Great front desk staff and hotel manager was very friendly. Daily wifi code required - wifi for most part was great. Had some spotty service from time to time. Overall - enjoyed the stay there.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Okay

Good points
1. Very very regular bus service into Venice - max wait 10 mins - 2.5 euros return - then onto the vaporetti

2. Rooms are very nice - beds are excellent

3. Reception staff very helpful

4. Nice pool and free parking if you need it

5 you can get adjoining rooms

6 as a garden inn - lots of snacks available in reception


One negative

The restaurant - the breakfast is delicious - however the dinner is very disappointing - it comes to something when it is cheaper to eat out in Venice then at an out of town hotel - we had kids with us - 10 euros for two scoops of ice cream? The staff at dinner not very helpful and let us know that we were cheapskates by only going for a couple of burgers and a bowl of spaghetti.

All in all though - great hotel and location - nice rooms - just eat out in the evening....

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cameron001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I usually go to Venice (Mestre) twice a year for business, being a Hilton Gold member I decided to give it a try. The rates are much more reasonable than staying in Venice which was very comforting. This hotel is a typical business hotel with a nice restaurant, pool (which I didn't use) and a small bar which closes at around 10pm every night. The rooms are clean and comfortable a bit larger than standard European rooms. The staff is very friendly and can help you to get around bust tickets etc. The restaurant was actually pretty good, even after dining in Venice for a week. I forgot my Ipad at the table, returned ah hour later and they had saved it for me. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure, I will be staying here on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reillylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing