We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent three nights at the hotel after arriving before lunch and not able to get our room until 2pm we were asked to leave our cases in a safe area and told to take a look around the hotel or we could have lunch. The staff were all very helpfull and adviced us on buses and locations we asked about so we would be prepared for a lovely time seeing Venice.
Our room was a good size with a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice. Buses run from outside the hotel every ten minutes with easy accsess into the city.Also if you are using the airport bus it stops outside the hotel and is about 20/25 mins away. We had a lovely stay and would recommed this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a view on to the road which was busy but you could not hear the traffic unlsee you had the wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is environmemtally friendly.Linen is asked to be used wisely ect
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenmg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    815
    156
    32
    36
See reviews for
449
1,173
71
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Had a brilliant 1 night stay. Room was very good helpful staff and arranged shuttle bus was on time. Location very good right by bus stop and just short bus trip into Venice Central Just what we wanted

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derek l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. We had a suite to cater for our disabled son. I'm deducting 1 point however. The restaurant had a limited menu. Otherwise I would recommend to any family who need a bigger room to cater for young children. Within easy access by public transport to Venice and Marco Polo airport

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Apart from the hotel being very comfortable the staff were friendly and polite. We were visitnig Venice pre-cruise and had two and a half days to explore. Now this is where the hotel came into it's own! One of the receptionists (Laura) gave us a map of Venice but broke it down in great detail of how the water buses worked, which were the express ones and those that stopped at every stop and a logical sequence of sight seeing. This saved us a fortune in time and we were able to see all the sights including some of the other islands and without this help we would not have seen half the sights. Many thanks Laura.

Room Tip: Try to get one pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

It doesn't have the charm and romance of the hotels on the Venice islands, but it's clean, safe and convenient to mass transportation, not to mention at least 1/3 the cost as well. The staff were great from the front desk to the restaurant. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Slightly disappointed that they were unable to accommodate our connecting room request, but it's a busy place and that wouldn't stop me from recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elke2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed with family and used it as a good place to visit venice after arrive at venice treivisco airport. Bus to venice stops outside the hotel and make it all so easy. Ate in the hotel for breakfast and evening meal and was all excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterborough1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Location was ideal,bus stop was ideal,pool was ideal BUT...having booked this hotel 7 months prior..I ended up with a "handicapped room...neither my husband nor I are handicapped and found the room,and bathroom an inconvienance...I did request a change but was told that was not possible....so once I got over the handicapped room issue. All was good...but have to say I will ALWAYS make sure no matter where I go in this world to be sure that I do not end up with that type of room....disappointed in the Hilton...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank hbr211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Address: Via Orlanda 1, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Green Hotel in Mestre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
#6 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre is midway between Venice's historic centre and Venice Marco Polo Airport. It offers free Wi-Fi, parking and an outdoor pool.Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre has air-conditioned double rooms with free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea maker, free access to the 24-hour business centre and to the fitness centre.The restaurant serves classic Italian and international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks and beverages can be purchased at the bar or in the Pavillion Pantry, Hilton's on-site market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Hotel Mestre
Capitol Palace Mestre
Capitol Palace Hotel Mestre
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing