We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Friendly Hotel"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Friendly Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very nice modern and clean hotel. Nice breakfast and the most friendly staff. It was a very pleasant stay for our family of five (me, my husband and 3 adult children). I wish we stay longer, but we made reservation only for one night – BIG mistake. When you travel with idea of exploring the city one day is not enough and very inconvenient, because the next morning when we have to check out with our suitcases that wasn't fun at all. Thankfully the staff was very nice and accommodating and stored our luggage for a day. Our rooms where beautiful and bathrooms modern and shinny clean – love it. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    232
    106
    55
    23
See reviews for
133
227
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

One of the hotel receptionists was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a nice room which also had a clean and spacious bathroom. The shuttle bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel (costs 5 euros) It is convenient to catch a bus into venice which only takes around 10-15 mins. After reading some reviews of the hotel, we expected free internet but there is actually no free internet access... Breakfast included were decent.

We recommend this hotel if you'd like to visit Venice and don't want to pay too much to stay on the island.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here post-cruise for one night. There was nothing available in Venice, so we decided to stay just outside. We took the bus from Piazzele Roma in Venice to Mestre and walked to the hotel. It is about a 15 minute walk from the main square to the hotel, which was great because no bus or taxi needed. The best part was there was so much to do that we never even thought about returning to Venice (we stayed there 2 days pre-cruise). Within a 15 minute walk, there is a mall, the main road with nothing but shopping and cafes, and a square (wish I could remember the name) that was buzzing once things opened around 5:30pm, which is when Venice starts to snooze.
The room was large and very clean. I have a habit of checking for bed bugs in every hotel and as I searched the sheets and bedding, it was all extremely clean. The bathroom was very nice and shower functioned perfect. It did take us a minute to figure out you had to leave the room key in the slot near the door for the a/c and lights to stay on...very green. There was a mini-fridge for us to keep our drinks cold. The woman that checked us in was very helpful with bus schedules and let us keep our luggage there since we checked-in early. The bus to the airport is literally across the street..perfect for our 7am flight.
There is breakfast but due to our early flight, we did not get to enjoy. There is a very comfortable lounge area, free wi-fi with your laptap, vending machines, and even a bar, coffee shop, and cafe on-site. I would definitely stay again and have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapkyc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Building and surroundings are not very attractive, but whitin a 10 minutes drive you're in Venice. Room is spacious, but the carpet is completely worn-out and dirty.
Bedspread and decorative pillows were dirty as well. Breakfast is okay, and the gentlemen behind the reception were most kind and very helpfull in everything. The layout of the hotel can be a bit confusing. And although the doors are pretty soundproof you can hear all the doors slamming in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Hong Kong
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My friend and I stayed in Elite Hotel Residence from 6th August to 8th August 2011. It was reallya hot summer, we were lucky that the room was air-conditioned. Yet we were only given a very thin white flat sheet for covering at night. We felt cooler and cooler when it came to the midnight so I called to the reception for 2 blankets. The receptionist asked me to come down for the blankets and said he was not allowed to go up to the rooms. Alright, this sounded very acceptable and reasonable. This is also a usual practice in many hotels as well.

However, when I came down to the reception, the whole lobby was so dim, there was no light at all except at the reception counter. The male receptionist at the counter showed me that I must follow him through a dark corridor. He said very clearly that I need to FOLLOW HIM TO A ROOM for blankets. It was already 2:00am, there was nobody around and no light at all. I said NO. He replied this was HOTEL POLICY. I felt very uncomfortable with this "hotel policy" and felt threatened. I insisted staying at the counter, he insisted that I must follow him. After a minute, he went to the end of the corridor alone angrily. I stayed at the counter for a few minutes, I felt terribly threatened and unsafe, so I went upstairs immediately and asked my friend to come down with me. When we arrived at the lobby again, the male receptionist threw 2 blankets into our arms in a resentful manner. I wrote to the manager already and request for an explanation.

After all, the hotel is clean and cosy. Can be reached by bus #12 in about 15 minutes from Venice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago area
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was a bit taken aback by the demeanor of the front desk staff at check-in. They were very helpful but really need to learn that service with a smile goes a long way towards how guests feel about a place. I felt a tolerance for humanity rather than a love of it.

Otherwise I found the hotel a perfect place for the average person to park themselves before and after an excursion to Venice. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The bathrooms were excellent by European standards in this price class. I wish there had been a table and chairs on the balcony. The internet service worked well enough. The breakfast was okay, not great and not bad. It was all you really need before a day in Venice or before hitting the road to your next stop. The front desk was able to supply us with directions to the bus and even tickets for the water bus in Venice.

If I come back to visit Venice again this is where I'll stay. Any complaints I have are minor considering the cost for a night or two here. And maybe I'll get to see those folks at the front desk with a big smile on their face.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have stayed at the Elite Hotel for 3 nights last week end and really enjoyed the
experience. Venice can be reached by bus - only 10 minutes - and tickets can be bought at the reception; we left our car in their parkinspace - free! - and saved the money for
parking in Venice.
Our room was perfectly sound-proof, the bed truly comfortable with high-quality
mattress; the bathrom was flawless, think toiletries were very nice. Buffet breakfast
excellent and varied.
Thanks to the staff, very kind and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilpuranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing