We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, clean, new, friendly and affordable”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel was a little bit difficult to find so glad we had a TOM TOM. There was adequate parking. We chose the hotel in Mestre as it was a quarter of the price of Venice Island. We have been to Venice several times and although it sounds romantic to stay on it you have to drag your suitcases through the streets and over bridges... nightmare, Instead we chose to stay in the town next to Venice - over the causeway called Mestre.
Reception helpful, speak English and were turned a blind eye to the fact there were 5 in our family (not 4 like the room we booked) The room was amazing - it was like a studio apartment. The hotel must be new, the room had a big living room with pull out bed where the 3 kids stayed. Then a separate room for us . The bathroom was very modern and clean. Massive bath with all the free bubble stuff. Kitchenette in the room, but we were only there for a night.

We will always in future book this hotel - it was perfect, clean, friendly and affordable .... kids all went WOW as they went into the room.

Room Tip: A bus goes into town about a 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel have a map and tell you where to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshinOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and did not enjoy any bit of it. The rooms on the 5th floor are nice anything below looked like a dump. We were woken up 4 times from the fire alarm and no one would let us know what was going on. The phones in the room don't tell you how to call the front desk and if you want to place a local call they will charge you a crazy price. When we complained about the alarm they told us that guests were smoking in the room and if we had a problem to take it up with the guests!!! This is not a way to run a hotel!!! I would not stay here again if my life depended on it! The walls are very thin and you can hear anything from a dog barking all night to a couple getting it on.They try to make themselves look like a fancy hotel but in all honesty it is a hoax. Save yourselves the money and find a different hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elite30173, Direttore at Elite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear S.B.
I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but thank for providing your suggestions; I assure you we will work on them.
Going by the way you say, I first wish to point out we regret for all our guests have been woken up by the fire alarm; we all know how unpleasant it can be.
It has happened right because of the incorrect and persistent behaviour of someone smoking - when it is strictly forbidden.
There were no directions in your room on how to call the front desk: you are right - we have promptly replaced them.
The charge for your local call was of 1.00 (one!) Euro but I find hard to define it a "crazy charge".
I sincerely apologize for the reply you have been given at the check out: for sure, the receptionist may not have been so professional in her direct answer but she spontaneously decreased your rate for the full amount of the transfers you had already been provided.
In any case, I thank you for having chosen and even decided to extend you first reservation adding one more day.
The Elite is not at all a dump nor a hoax but a nice place to stay as confirmed by all the reviews proving the hospitality, helpfulness, cares and attentions we daily provide our guests.
Domenico Toniolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My family and I reserved this hotel via hotels.com. The pictures on the site are false! We walked into the room and it was dirty, had no linens, and had a terrible smell. We were there 10 minutes then looked for another hotel. Despite turning the room down within 10 minutes, Elite Hotel fully charged us for two days and refuse to refund the money. The customer service is terrible and ruined our vacation. Run the other way!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Truthseeker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I feel the success of a hotel is just as much about how well the staff tackle problems, as what it has to offer. We booked into one of the Elite's flats, but over the five nights we stayed, we suffered a series of power cuts caused by a faulty cooker hob in the kitchenette for which we were being charged 28 euros to use. The receptionist sent the barman/handyman to fix the problem each time, and the hob was out of action for most of our stay. They finally called in a qualified electrician the day before we left after we went down to the lobby in our pyjamas to say the power was off again. By the second day, if I were the receptionist, I would be thinking the guests were a bit peeved off & would consider how to compensate for the inconvenience & frustration. A kettle perhaps, not charging for the coffees we had to buy in the bar because we couldn't make them in our room? Sadly nothing. Not even an apology until the last day. When we came to settle up, they were still going to charge us for the use of the kitchenette until we challenged the fairness of this. Many opportunities were lost by the staff to improve the situation and get a better rating from us.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bass2babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is about 10 minutes out of Venice, in the quieter suburb of Mestre on the mainland. Access from the airport on the "Flybus" is easy, as it stops just about in front of the Hotel. Just make sure to give the Hotel's physical address to the bus-driver, and to tell him it is the last stop before the Mestre Station, as they did not seem to know the Elite Hotel. To take the bus into Venice, just walk about 5 minutes to the bus-stop in the street behind the hotel,Viale San Marco, and take the no. 12 or 12/ bus to Piazzale Roma. Service was good at the hotel, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is buffet-style, with ample variety and good quality. No dinner available at the hotel, but there are a number of restaurants situated within easy walking - distance. The room was fairly big, with a good mattress on the double bed, with a modern en-suite bathroom with a shower. We stayed for 2 nights, and we were grateful to be in a quiet place at night after the hustle and bustle of Venice island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy121958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Very nice modern and clean hotel. Nice breakfast and the most friendly staff. It was a very pleasant stay for our family of five (me, my husband and 3 adult children). I wish we stay longer, but we made reservation only for one night – BIG mistake. When you travel with idea of exploring the city one day is not enough and very inconvenient, because the next morning when we have to check out with our suitcases that wasn't fun at all. Thankfully the staff was very nice and accommodating and stored our luggage for a day. Our rooms where beautiful and bathrooms modern and shinny clean – love it. We will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

One of the hotel receptionists was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a nice room which also had a clean and spacious bathroom. The shuttle bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel (costs 5 euros) It is convenient to catch a bus into venice which only takes around 10-15 mins. After reading some reviews of the hotel, we expected free internet but there is actually no free internet access... Breakfast included were decent.

We recommend this hotel if you'd like to visit Venice and don't want to pay too much to stay on the island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#4 of 57 in Mestre
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 57 in Mestre
2,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £59 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing