We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pleasant”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It is a very nice place to stay for visiting Venice. breakfast was very nice. wireless is a bit slow. if booking online remember that tax is not included. it is about 6 euro per night
location is easy accessible for visiting Mestre and the bus stop for Venice is near. the staff is friendly and some of them even funny. parking is free of charge inside the fence of the hotel but the hotel takes no responsibility for eventual damages

Room Tip: no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjergjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    255
    108
    57
    25
See reviews for
146
254
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel exceed my expectations. It was cheap (specially compaired to the hotels in Venice), but the room was very good, the breakfast was excellent and the bus to Venice was very close as well. I had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

excellent hotel to stay , specially for indians, who miss indian food in italy, Indan restaurant is just walking distance from the hotel, even bus service to venice is just one street away, Nice hotel , Rooms are excellent,Staff is very helpful, inhouse restaurant is also very good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after 2 nights in lido.
After a fabulous time in lido we arrived in Mestre expecting more of the same. However, after being checked in by a curtious gent the hotel experience took a nose-dive. The room although clean at first glance left a lot to be desired. Ants and mosquitoes began to make their presence known soon after we got acquainted with the room. We raised this with the night porter who acknowledged our problem, not before sighing as he had to hang the phone up, but even after doing so he made no attempts to help us.

We then asked the same porter if we could get any food/drink from any local shops or restaurants and he snapped back NO. That was all. He put his head back down and that was that. He gave us the impression that we were interrupting his work. Unhappy with the answer given I pressed the issue further to no avail and so we were stuck with the vending machine in reception. so i'll take this chance to thank coca cola and nestle for our "dinner".
I was very frustrated. I understand that mestre is known for not having a pulse after 7pm and that's not the hotel's issue,but I find it crazy that there is not a thing on offer from the hotel to counter this lack of amenities.

Breakfast was ok for what it was. No more to say on that.

We chose to book a hotel located either side of Venice so we could get a more rounded view if the region and after our time here I honestly regret booking in mestre and feel we should have stayed on lido but cest la vie.

Pros:
The internet is ok.
Not far from bus stop
10 mins to signs if life
Only here 3 days.

Cons:
Rude staff (night staff mainly)
No services in the Hotel
Mestre is very quiet
Not all items listed are provided
(room service,kitchenette,Shuttle bus etc)
Ants/mosquitoes as standard.

It's a real shame as this place could be so good but its lacking at present. I suppose if your here on business its grand but as a tourist its sub standard.
**Also its important to note that the hotel charges you full rate even if you don't stay your full booking. Maybe one reason there are still people in the hotel at present.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turbowookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed in two connecting rooms, my family, 4 kids and parents. The rooms were clean, baths were spotless clean, wonderful full breakfast buffet, and helpful staff. You couldn't ask for better. Only drawback is location, which is a good 6 to 8 minute taxi ride back to Venice proper. Area of hotel is quiet, very few available restaurants, most were closed. Mestre appears to be a working office location. However, it is only a bus ride to town or a taxi ride away so you can get proper rest and not have to fight the throng of crowds in central Venice. A very comfortable clean hotel with helpful staff. I would go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank Nedda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Pros:
- our room had a balcony which was very nice to sit outside in the evening. Watch out for the mosquitos though

Cons:
- strange smell, not only in the room but in the hotel as well. My gf had to throw up because of the smell. It went better once she got used to it
- room, especially bathroom, were dirty when we came in
- didn't get a 'normal blanket', we used the blankets in the closets but we got allergies and irritations not long after using them.
- if you chose this hotel fir its parking space pls return to hotel early as parking space is very limited

We are not recommending this hotel. There will be a lot better ones

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chau1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Bathroom was filthy, bulbs were fused, no blankets given, staff was very very rude!

We complained four times that the bathrooms had not been cleaned after the last guests, they did not bother to clean them even after that.

The worst hotel that we have ever stayed in!

There was a really bad smell in the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SinghAmarjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#5 of 58 in Mestre
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing