We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT service!”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT service!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel when we went to Venice and we were so grateful for the hospitality provided to us!! Much more reasonably priced than Venice hotels, and the hotel staff was very accommodating, setting up bus tickets into Venice and directing us on which bus route to take. The hotel staff, particularly Marianna, was very warm and friendly and answered all our questions with ease. I would undoubtedly stay here again should I return to Venice any time soon!

Room Tip: They do have 3 person rooms, but the twin beds are a little on the small side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    242
    107
    57
    24
See reviews for
139
242
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel through hotels.com. Description said separate seating area, sofabed, minibar in the room and restaurant. None of this were found. There was a breakfast restaurant, but only for that.
When we arrived we step into this very dark room, strange smell, nothing that was said we would get and on top of that dirty as well.
Breakfast was ok but its the same food everyday (mind if you stay longer).
Connection to Venice is easy with bus nb 12 and tickets can be bought from the reception. Bus ride takes about 20 min.
Internet barely works and staff are very very rude.
I would not recommend the hotel as this is not 4 stars and people who expect that will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreiUlki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel July 2012 with my two adult children while visiting Venice one day before an NCL cruise to Greece and Croatia. This hotel is located in a residential area which seemed to be quite safe.There were three of us and we had 3 single beds which were fine. The view from our room was of other apartments which were quite close to the hotel. You could actually see into their apartments. The room was a little small. The bathroom was fine and everything was clean. We drove here from Florence but took public transportation into Venice. The bus stops around the corner which was very convenient. The only thing I didn't care for was we were only allowed one key and when you would leave the room, without having a key left in the wall all the lights and air conditioning would turn off. As it was the air conditioning never really gets to cool to begin with, which I don't think has anything to do with the hotel, I am just not use to that coming from the US.
Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful and I would stay here again for 1 to 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailYonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here both before and after a cruise that left from Venice. It is very easy to get to from the airport, and about a 20 minute bus ride into Venice. The hotel was very clean and modern with an excellent buffet breakfast. There was a great exercise room with 2 free massage chairs to work the kinks out from travelling. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room very clean and well-appointed. We saved a lot of money, compared to staying right in Venice, and got to enjoy excellent accommodations at an affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayemwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It is a very nice place to stay for visiting Venice. breakfast was very nice. wireless is a bit slow. if booking online remember that tax is not included. it is about 6 euro per night
location is easy accessible for visiting Mestre and the bus stop for Venice is near. the staff is friendly and some of them even funny. parking is free of charge inside the fence of the hotel but the hotel takes no responsibility for eventual damages

Room Tip: no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjergjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The hotel exceed my expectations. It was cheap (specially compaired to the hotels in Venice), but the room was very good, the breakfast was excellent and the bus to Venice was very close as well. I had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

excellent hotel to stay , specially for indians, who miss indian food in italy, Indan restaurant is just walking distance from the hotel, even bus service to venice is just one street away, Nice hotel , Rooms are excellent,Staff is very helpful, inhouse restaurant is also very good

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#4 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing