We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alveri(Mestre)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$203
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$165
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kappa Hotel(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
174
280
119
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
280
119
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox restaurantgreen lightexpat explorethe busvisiting venicewashing machinemarco polo airportminutes walk awaybuy the ticketsperfect hotelcomfortable staycontinental breakfastgood sizetour groupcomfortable roomsthe hotel offersmodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We (a couple <30 y.o.) stayed 1 night at this hotel and experienced::
- Friendly english speaking professional staff!
- Very good breakfast
- Design rooms
- Fitness
Our hair dryer went broken, so they repaired it within 10 minutes and apologized like 10 times :)
... Well, all in all i wish i had spent all my stay in Venice at this hotel! our expectations were high but they were even exceeded! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentletaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I was traveling for work and needed to be near the cruise ship port. This hotel was conveniently located for that...but Mestre itself was not that nice of a place to stay (very industrial, not "romantic" like Venice). It was very easy & inexpensive (3 euro r/t) to take the bus into the center of Venice. Upon check-in you are given very clear, written instructions on how/where to catch the bus.

My "single" room was on the 5th floor and had great valuted ceilings (and a huge bed - definitely not a "single" bed). The bathroom & shower were top-notch and had "interesting" colored disco lights you could turn on...in case you feel like livening up your routine shower. =)

This hotel had a fantastic breakfast buffet (continental) and free wireless internet. I found most of the staff to be very friendly and helpful (the blonde woman working the front desk...not so much. Everyone else was great!).

If I was on a "holiday" this hotel probably wouldn't be what I would picture in my mind for a Venice/Italian experience. For work, it was perfectly suited to my needs.

Room Tip: My room on the 5th floor (514) had vaulted ceilings. Definitely makes the room seem much more spacious!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolliC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We arrived late in the evening, and the receptionist spoke very little English and knew nothing about the arrangements we had made for the cycling tour that started the next morning. After some reminding and improvisation, we worked things out.

Rooms are clean, neat, but a bit small. This is probably typical of the Venice area. Breakfast selection was fine, typical Continental fare.

This is a perfectly decent hotel for boarding when in the Venice area. Train station is a few hundred yards away, the hotel is right next to a pretty scenic canal and marina.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel is nice, clean and modern. We ordered it online through bookit and the breakfast as well as internet (wireless) was included in the rate. They did have constant issues with the connection (main connection) dropping and had to completely re-set the whole thing.
They give you a nice sheet when you come in telling you exactly how to get to Venice. They also sell bus and boat tickets at the reception which is very convenient.The bus stop is a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Bus ride to Venice is about 10 minutes. The buses do get a little crowded especially when we were coming back at 8:30 pm but you can also take a taxi (20 euro or so according to the hotel sheet).
There isn't much to do or eat around the hotel and the hotel does not have a restaurant (breakfast only) so make sure you eat before you come back or you will have to walk to the center of Mestre (15 minute walk from the hotel). Plenty to eat there but the walk is not pleasant at all.
TV was completely useless for us since we don't speak Italian and they only had 3-4 channels that were English but were news only channels. We were not there to watch TV so this was not an issue.
The breakfast was great, fruit, pastries, cereal, eggs (pretty much everything). Coffee was from a machine but I though it was ok.

Staff was ok (saw good and bad) which for Italy standards is pretty good.

This is a great (and cheap in comparison) alternative to staying in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanzdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we ordered the hotel from home before we set out to Italy, and this was the hotel most unpleasant.

I stayed here only for three days,
but every time that I have the opportunity of meeting the staff, it was a bad experience,
that time internet was not working,
that time when the kitchen was locked by their and we had to wait one day,
the time that they forgot to clean up the room.
Inside the rooms there are no doors, it means that you sleep in the same place where other people have cooked and you can feel the smell.
Venice and is very welcoming, but not the elite residence.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SancioPancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews