We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location. close to a bus stop that takes you to the island within 10 mins. Nice modern rooms, free wifi. However the wifi did cut off many times and did not work much and can only use it on one device at a time. The staff speaks english but the front desk is not THAT friendly. Room service was great. I will stay here again if I come back, it's also near a indian restaurant (1 min. walk).

Room Tip: the 4 person apartment is spacey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _dp1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Depends on the room you get your experience could be good or bad. First night I stayed there the room was tiny, dark and the atmosphere was not nice at all. Even the breakfast choice that day was poor (around 8 am). However, a week after I've got a huge room with the balcony - completely different experience, feels like different hotel. Breakfast (9.30 am) was amazing, plenty of fresh fruits and even Prosecco wine. Hotel has nice garden where to have dinner - salads are amazing. The biggest problem is staff - not very friendly, but it is Italy my friends! Do not expect much. About taxi to the airport- better try to call by yourself, will be cheaper than the one they call for you. By the way, if you stay with the kids, room you get is huge!

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room, ask for the room on the second floor, as rooms on the first floor can by nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariposarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile


We stayed at this horrible hotel for only one night but we can not forget how unpleasant stay we had there.

From the moment of our check in until the moment of our check out, nobody from the staff tried to show any intention to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
The reception staff was unpolite, rude and not helpful at all. We were really shocked with their behaviour...

Our room was small and dirty and it was really cold inside and they did not know how to turn the air condition off.

At the evening, after we returned from Venezia, we wanted to have a drink in the hotel. The bar was open and on the terrace tables were lots of dirty glasses and plates and there was no waiter. We asked the lady on the reception if we could have a drink but she said that the bar does not work anymore and that we can take the drink from the drinking machine. We accepted the explanation but asked her if we could get 2 glasses so that we can sit on the terrace and enjoy our drink. She should just needed to make a few steps and gave us glasses from the opened bar but she had no interest to do that.
Since we did not have any choice, we took the plastic glasses (in a 4 star hotel??)but the new problem was a big mess on the tables on the terrace. Nobody cared that dirty dishes were all around , so WE cleaned one table that we can sit.

In the morning we had a breakfast
in some small claustrophobic, basement room. I never saw so many cheap and "plastic" food on one spot. I really love the hotel breakfasts but at this time I stayed hungry.

After we returned home, we wrote the letter to the general manager because we could not believe that in a 4 stars hotel everything was like we stayed in a 2 stars hotel, even worse.. But we have never recieved any answer from him / her. Obviously they really do not care for their guests....

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shopy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was spacious & comfortable. Only location wise (also far from restaurants.. maybe there was 1 or 2 nearby). Bus route from airport did not pass by the hotel. We arrived late evening during heavy rain, and when we arrived the staffs weren't really helpful. Our clothes were wet, and we were starving. Their cafe was also closed.. we only managed to get a cup of coffee that night... Otherwise, all good.. The hotel restaurant staff (when open) was also good. Overall so-so..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I and my family stayed at Elite Hotel in March 2014. This hotel is very good. The room is big and the instalations are new. Is an excelent hotel near Venice and with good prices! The breakfast is very good too. The persons are very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nothing outstanding about this hotel but adequate or better in all areas. Of note is the convenience of transport from Marco Polo airport and between the hotel and the centre of Venice


xxxx
xxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Road in front can be noisy, so pick a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good hotel 4 stars in Mestre very convenient to visit Venise. Package 72 hours with bus and vaporetto (boat) for 35€ directly from hotel (bus stop very close to hotel)
Very good breakfast buffet - nice modern room - BUT NO AIR CONDITIONNING to refresh the warm room in april 2014 - The concierge told us to open the window when entering into the room ...... very surprising for a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerard42170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.6 mi away
Ai Pini Park Hotel
Ai Pini Park Hotel
#4 of 57 in Mestre
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 57 in Mestre
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: £58 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing