We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was not nice and my room was awful. The food was horrible. The air conditioning was always on and it wasnt possinle to turn it off so i got a big fever. The hotels decoration is very simple and poor. I dont recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    232
    106
    55
    23
See reviews for
133
227
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great hotel if you don't want to stay in Venice like us. The hotel is very modern with well furnished nicely decorated very comfortable rooms. We had booked the wrong night but the very helpful staff organised a room for us straight away even though they were very busy. They also gave very helpful instructions on getting into Venice by bus which is only a 5 min walk away. They even sell bus tickets at reception ,brilliant . Good free wifi, plenty of free parking, very nice breakfast . So glad we decided not to stay in Venice after we saw others struggling with their luggage on the water buses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iancisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was OK. It did not look like a 4 stars hotel, more like a 3. Not very clean, but ok. Not very isolated. One night we could hear some noises from the other rooms.
You have to pay for Wi-Fi, and it's a lot!
Very high city tax!
Breakfast was OK. Even though it said they have orange juice and pineapple juice, both of them were pineapple...
Parking at the hotel is free. Not very far from a station that gets you to Venice. Even though they gave us a paper that said we can buy one return ticket for 2,60 euros (which is the normal price), they charged us 2,80 euros.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueLightning90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here during our three day visit to Venice. As we enjoy catering for ourselves and coming and going this was a really good choice. Taxi was E35 from airport to hotel.

Apartment was spacious, just take note that there is a sleeper couch in the living room that takes some space when opened. Supermarket and shopping mall was just down the road, and the bus leaving directly to Venice was only 5 minutes walk around the corner. Overall staff were friendly and hotel was clean. We did not take note of the Restaurant or breakfast served.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking an apartment for longer stay.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JonathanGBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location. close to a bus stop that takes you to the island within 10 mins. Nice modern rooms, free wifi. However the wifi did cut off many times and did not work much and can only use it on one device at a time. The staff speaks english but the front desk is not THAT friendly. Room service was great. I will stay here again if I come back, it's also near a indian restaurant (1 min. walk).

Room Tip: the 4 person apartment is spacey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _dp1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Depends on the room you get your experience could be good or bad. First night I stayed there the room was tiny, dark and the atmosphere was not nice at all. Even the breakfast choice that day was poor (around 8 am). However, a week after I've got a huge room with the balcony - completely different experience, feels like different hotel. Breakfast (9.30 am) was amazing, plenty of fresh fruits and even Prosecco wine. Hotel has nice garden where to have dinner - salads are amazing. The biggest problem is staff - not very friendly, but it is Italy my friends! Do not expect much. About taxi to the airport- better try to call by yourself, will be cheaper than the one they call for you. By the way, if you stay with the kids, room you get is huge!

Room Tip: ask for a bigger room, ask for the room on the second floor, as rooms on the first floor can by nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariposarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile


We stayed at this horrible hotel for only one night but we can not forget how unpleasant stay we had there.

From the moment of our check in until the moment of our check out, nobody from the staff tried to show any intention to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable.
The reception staff was unpolite, rude and not helpful at all. We were really shocked with their behaviour...

Our room was small and dirty and it was really cold inside and they did not know how to turn the air condition off.

At the evening, after we returned from Venezia, we wanted to have a drink in the hotel. The bar was open and on the terrace tables were lots of dirty glasses and plates and there was no waiter. We asked the lady on the reception if we could have a drink but she said that the bar does not work anymore and that we can take the drink from the drinking machine. We accepted the explanation but asked her if we could get 2 glasses so that we can sit on the terrace and enjoy our drink. She should just needed to make a few steps and gave us glasses from the opened bar but she had no interest to do that.
Since we did not have any choice, we took the plastic glasses (in a 4 star hotel??)but the new problem was a big mess on the tables on the terrace. Nobody cared that dirty dishes were all around , so WE cleaned one table that we can sit.

In the morning we had a breakfast
in some small claustrophobic, basement room. I never saw so many cheap and "plastic" food on one spot. I really love the hotel breakfasts but at this time I stayed hungry.

After we returned home, we wrote the letter to the general manager because we could not believe that in a 4 stars hotel everything was like we stayed in a 2 stars hotel, even worse.. But we have never recieved any answer from him / her. Obviously they really do not care for their guests....

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Shopy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#12 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: Via Forte Marghera 119, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#13 Business Hotel in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Mestre
Elite Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing