We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best italian ice cream - do not miss it”
Review of Gelateria Chocolat

Gelateria Chocolat
Ranked #1 of 22 Dessert in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We select for you the best raw materials in the world!Ensuring every day, an ice cream of the best quality, fresh and natural. We do not use colors, flavors and hydrogenated fats Close from December to February
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best italian ice cream - do not miss it”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I found this nice comments and indeed this place really deserve it. It is just the best ice cream I had so far in italy, and surprisely it is reasonable price. So dont miss it if you pass by. It worth the detour. My favorite taste I tried Fragola, Yogurt, Amoreto, Chocolate was not that great, but that is maybe my taste which is used to swiss Chocolate ice cream from Movenpick (the world best ice cream).

Helpful?
3 Thank Thierry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    71
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place in quiet location”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not too many places to stop/shop in this business area of Mestre so it was nice to find a good gelato here. Quick service and good sweets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Venice’s New Found Fame - Gelatos”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Italy is known for its historical places and in Italy Venice is known for its canals. After eating ice cream at the Gelateria Chocolat ice cream bar in Venice one must add that Venice should also be known for its gelatos. The bar is superb and offers some fantastic gelatos. The owners promise that they do not use hydrogenated fats or flavors or even colors. They say that everything they make is natural. One wonders at the marvel that is called nature. The pistachio is so beautifully green and flavorful. Some of the exotically named gelatos such as Chocolate Semifreddo or the Foresta Nera or the Kako taste delicious and if you add a bit of rum, then the gelatos turn heavenly. One of the bar’s favorite flavors is the yogurt flavor. You can mix any other flavor and partake of both yogurt and the mixed ingredient’s flavor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LuzWWElovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream lover ^^”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The 'BEST' ice cream EVER!!! ^^
One of my favorite flavors are yoghurt and pistacchio because they are so creamy and natural!!! You must try that flavors soooooo GOOD!!!




Helpful?
3 Thank Erika Ingrid An... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mestre, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great ice cream bar!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

one of the few ice cream bars which hold true to the art of ice cream making! their flavors are superb and surpass other ice cream stores for my tongue

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank genesis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Chocolat also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Gelateria Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing