We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfekt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Rosso Veneziano
Ranked #2 of 75 Mestre B&B and Inns
Maribor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfekt”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to visit Venice, this is perfect place for B&B. Place is a few km from Venice, easy free parking infront of the house in a save place. You can go to Venice with city bus, will cost you only 1,3eur. Room is clean, confortable, with very friendly owners, breakfast is also good. I recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Magix84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The accommodation was great. Beds comfortable. Parking available. Easy to get to Venice by bus. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fairly standard. Just a little disappointed by the capucino, seemed to be instant. Also made going to Padua easy.

Room Tip: The upstairs are en suite, the downstairs has 2 rooms sharing the bath,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touringmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed for three nights in this lovely comfortable B&B outside Mestre. The welcome couldn't have been better and nothing was too much trouble for Marta to ensure we got the most from our stay. Our room was lovely with a shared bathroom down the hall. The breakfast was the usual Italian style in a nice little breakfast room. There was an outdoor table area outside the front door where we could read and relax or eat figs from the trees in the garden. We had a lovely relaxing stay which was just what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Opplock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strömstad, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived to Casa Rosso by car and stayed two nights. There was a safe parking place in the garden. The family was very friendly and helpful and we got all information we needed. We took the car to a free parking place nearby and went to Venezia by bus. We could buy the bus ticket at Casa Rosso.. The room was not very big but there were new furniture, a balcony, and kitchen for the guests with all equipment. It was a perfect stay for us and our dog and we give the best recommendation to this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaretha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valinhos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My son and I stayed at this B&B for 2 days and we had a very good time. The owners, Marta and Tiziano, are extremely friendly and give you a familiar treatment, so you feel at home all the time. We went by car and a GPS was essencial to reach and exit the B&B. The rooms are clean and well decorated, with good matresses. The breakfast is served in a pleasant room and has many options of juices, yogurts and cookies.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcm_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We didn't find the place and they picked us up. We were welcomed by very nice couple. They explained us exactly how to go to Venice, and gave us many tips. In general this is great and quite place. Very clean. Very good Italian breakfast. We would like to come back. Recomended to those who travel by car. Easy option to go to Venice by Bus from near free parking place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Casa Rosso Veneziano and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We traveled by motorbike so we found it easy to visit Venice twice each day going early in the morning and then coming back to our room for siesta and then returning to Venice in the evening.
One night we returned to find all the other guests and the owner chatting outside. We were made to feel very welcome and had a great time meeting new people and got to enjoy sharing a watermelon with them all.. The room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend this B and B to all. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank femaletraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
1.1 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
722 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Alle Rondini
B&B Alle Rondini
#16 of 75 in Mestre
46 reviews
4.5 mi away
Feel Inn
Feel Inn
#1 of 6 in Campalto
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rosso Veneziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rosso Veneziano

Property: Casa Rosso Veneziano
Address: Via Forte Gazzera 35, 30174, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very cozy and intimate bed& breakfast with private parking, surrounded by nature and garden. family running, you will find a great country atmosphere 15 kms from Venice Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Rosso Veneziano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rosso Veneziano Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing