We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Venezia
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regit(Mestre)
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
US$170
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Antony Hotel(Mestre)
US$145
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Hotel(Mestre)
US$162
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kappa Hotel(Mestre)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
130
351
212
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
351
212
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallthe buscold buffetnice hotelgave us a maplocation is greatprivate parkingstaff on receptionwould stay here againeasy access to venicepublic transportstayed here for nightspleasant staythe hotel receptioncroissantsvisit veniceacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just spent 5 days at the Venezia. Our 5th stay there over 25 years. It was a mixed business, pleasure trip. We did have some "technological" issues. WIFI was glitchy in the room on the 6th floor, and one day the elevator had problems. But it is still a great place to stay. teh Rooms are very small by American standards. Breakfast was above average for this type of hotel in Italy. Staff were very helpful. I note another review that describes a bidet in the shower. The shower was actually a very typical Italian arrangement, with a drain in the floor and a curtain but no "shower stall". My wife is somewhat handicapped but found it very easy to use. Bus into Venice was easy. Streetcar is being renovated to trolly bus so its a little complicated to the station. Nice ice cram place across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was our last hotel in italy. We came to hotel on car, and we were surprised when the staff did not get the money for 2 day parking. The hotel makes you feel that you are in venezia... The room very clean and comfortable (big bed, big LCD TV, clean and new bathroom)... From the hotel you can get a bus to center of venezia. You can ask and buy the tickets (to bus) on reception. 15 minutes and you are in the venezia (the buses works 24 hour). It is very quite and beautiful hotel (I think better then to stay into the venezia town). The breakfast very good.
I with my girlfriend reccomend you to stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, your room will be the best! Take the bus ticket to venezia and ship ticket (one way),ship get you to center of the venezia.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glebuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very convenient as it's walking distance with Mestre train station. You can buy train tickets from the receptionist. Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Comfortable & beautifully decorated rooms with FREE Wi-Fi. It is also surrounded by excellent food options with cafe's, restaurants and pizza places. Also a huge shopping Mall is just 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. You can reach Venice in 20 minutes with bus.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are with a better view
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Micro small rooms (with micro bathrooms to match). My bathroom even had the bidet in the shower as that was the only space available. Thin walls and the upper floor rooms has air conditioning that couldn't deal with the heat. The breakfast was mediocre, and the staff seemed to hate working there. Others in my group had their own issues with this place. If you are looking for a place to stay near Venice, keep looking!

Room Tip: Lower floors have a better chance of a functioning air conditioner.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were stranded in Venice recently (courtesy of Air France), missed our cruise ship, and needed to overnight somewhere fairly close to the airport. Since we had a group of 10, we scrambled for accommodations that were reasonable and clean. Hotel Venezia did fit the bill. I should state for the record that it is not near the airport. It's about 10-15 minutes away in Mestre, and a taxi cost us approximately $40 each way. We paid about $109 for the room, which is probably a little overpriced for what we got, but all in all, it was clean, and once we got the antiquated a/c working, we were cool enough. The decor is extremely outdated, but again, our goal was only to have affordable and clean, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The absolute best thing about the hotel was the front desk staff. They could not have been more accommodating, polite and helpful. They directed us to places to eat, they were sympathetic to our plight, and they arranged for a taxi to pick us up the next morning to take us back to the airport. Kudos for great service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpickerell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews