We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better looks on pictures than in real it is”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for our trip to Venice, Staying in Mestre is much cheaper then staying in Venice itself, 2.60euro per person and bus takes you straight there and back. The hotel itself is beautiful upon entrance same with dining room, Breakfast was excellent adaquete for a day of exploring, The rooms however are as expected very small, Bathroom even smaller. The reason for not giving it 5 when the lift opened to our floor (5) the carpets are filthy they are in desperate need of replacing or even a clean same for in our room???, The mattress we had also needed replacing. Other then that it was clean. We would probably stay again. WIFI worked best in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just spent 5 days at the Venezia. Our 5th stay there over 25 years. It was a mixed business, pleasure trip. We did have some "technological" issues. WIFI was glitchy in the room on the 6th floor, and one day the elevator had problems. But it is still a great place to stay. teh Rooms are very small by American standards. Breakfast was above average for this type of hotel in Italy. Staff were very helpful. I note another review that describes a bidet in the shower. The shower was actually a very typical Italian arrangement, with a drain in the floor and a curtain but no "shower stall". My wife is somewhat handicapped but found it very easy to use. Bus into Venice was easy. Streetcar is being renovated to trolly bus so its a little complicated to the station. Nice ice cram place across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeritus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was our last hotel in italy. We came to hotel on car, and we were surprised when the staff did not get the money for 2 day parking. The hotel makes you feel that you are in venezia... The room very clean and comfortable (big bed, big LCD TV, clean and new bathroom)... From the hotel you can get a bus to center of venezia. You can ask and buy the tickets (to bus) on reception. 15 minutes and you are in the venezia (the buses works 24 hour). It is very quite and beautiful hotel (I think better then to stay into the venezia town). The breakfast very good.
I with my girlfriend reccomend you to stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, your room will be the best! Take the bus ticket to venezia and ship ticket (on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glebuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very convenient as it's walking distance with Mestre train station. You can buy train tickets from the receptionist. Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Comfortable & beautifully decorated rooms with FREE Wi-Fi. It is also surrounded by excellent food options with cafe's, restaurants and pizza places. Also a huge shopping Mall is just 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel. You can reach Venice in 20 minutes with bus.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Micro small rooms (with micro bathrooms to match). My bathroom even had the bidet in the shower as that was the only space available. Thin walls and the upper floor rooms has air conditioning that couldn't deal with the heat. The breakfast was mediocre, and the staff seemed to hate working there. Others in my group had their own issues with this place. If you are looking for a place to stay near Venice, keep looking!

Room Tip: Lower floors have a better chance of a functioning air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were stranded in Venice recently (courtesy of Air France), missed our cruise ship, and needed to overnight somewhere fairly close to the airport. Since we had a group of 10, we scrambled for accommodations that were reasonable and clean. Hotel Venezia did fit the bill. I should state for the record that it is not near the airport. It's about 10-15 minutes away in Mestre, and a taxi cost us approximately $40 each way. We paid about $109 for the room, which is probably a little overpriced for what we got, but all in all, it was clean, and once we got the antiquated a/c working, we were cool enough. The decor is extremely outdated, but again, our goal was only to have affordable and clean, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The absolute best thing about the hotel was the front desk staff. They could not have been more accommodating, polite and helpful. They directed us to places to eat, they were sympathetic to our plight, and they arranged for a taxi to pick us up the next morning to take us back to the airport. Kudos for great service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpickerell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
0.9 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#159 of 387 in Venice
2,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: Piazza 27 Ottobre, 91 | angolo Via Teatro Vecchio, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, run by the Rossetto family since 1955, is situated in the heart of Venice Mestre, in the ideal location for business trips and tourist visits to "La Serenissima" (Venice). Guests are allocated two car-parking spaces free of charge. It is very easy to reach the historical centre of Venice using the buses that frequently shuttle back and forth both during the day and at night. Our en suite guest rooms feature satellite TV, a telephone, a safe, air conditioning and a free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Venice
Hotel Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing