We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“-”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The location is very good, the bus to Venice is 5 minutes from the hotel. The trip to Venice was about 15 minutes with the bus and coasts about 2euro.
The rooms are poor but clean, the bed was not very confortable, but there was airconditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    316
    200
    49
    19
See reviews for
166
267
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Let me see, when did the fun begin? Maybe it was when the porter/barman/receptionist started yelling at us for parking our car IN THE CARPARK whilst we tried to check in. That should have been an omen for how lovely our stay would be. The rooms are old, small and grubby looking with shag pile carpet from the 60s.
The walls are paper thin and this hotel does seem to do much trade for groups, which is fine, unless you are situated at the end of the hallway and 25 Indians are all shouting at each other loudly as they leave the hotel, and it takes them 3 hours (from 6am onwards) to do so.
The following morning we watched maybe 30-40 people leave their bags in the reception area before they hit the breakfast bar, this left little room for walking to the elevator or any escape route.
If you like your bread rolls hard and stale, then boy you are in for a treat at breakfast !!!! After travelling for a month and having fresh bread every morning, it sure was refreshing for us to experience dreadful hotel fare at its worst, it reminded us how good we had had it, until Hotel Venezia.
If none of this scares you off and you think it sounds more like a challenge, then make sure you don't get ripped off any more than you already have. Your room deal might include a free bus trip to Venice and back each day, don't pay the staff if you have it included in your rate. Gently remind them that it's free for you.
Also, Don't expect the wifi to work efficiently, it is painfully slow and drops out frequently.
We will never stay here again, the 3 nights were enough.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KerryMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

coventry
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed one night as part of a cycling tour. The décor was very venetian!! glitz and bling everywhere. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, in fact they were as over the top as the decor. The room was a reasonable size, we even had a small balcony, but the décor hurt my eyes, the wall safe was shocking pink on swirly green wall paper, with gold coving. Breakfast was poor quality. We were close to the public transport systems for venice. They have a small gated parking area and secure bike storage. We enjoyed staying here, probably for all the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilycote9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Has AC, but the rooms are tiny. Pillow is a plank, but otherwise good beds. We've stayed here twice and the place is quiet at night. The place was part of a tour package offered by Merlot Tours. We cycled through Italy, Slovenia, and Croatia. Great trip :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oyvindviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We choose this hotel as it provided free private parking and it was short drive from Piazzale Roma, Venice. Ironically, my parents stayed at this hotel on their first trip to Venice and I think not much has changed in this hotel since then. Our room was very outdated and dark. We could barely fit our 2 suitcases and had to jump over the luggage to get into the bathroom.
Mestre does not have much to offer. We could not find a nice restaurant to dine at, so we ended up having a meal in some sort of a pub on the main street. The young gentleman at the desk was quite helpful. He suggested we take the local bus to Venice (it only takes 15 minutes and the bus stop is 2 minute walk from the hotel). He also assured us that we could leave the car and our luggage in it after checking out. That is exactly what we did and it was quite comfortable, rather than driving to Venice, spending time to park the car and paying perhaps over 30 Euro for the parking.
We can’t complain too much as we only spent 1 night at the hotel and it was quite cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel seems to have a considerable focus on group business, and seemed disinterested in us as individual travellers, making us wait more than an hour while they checked in a large group. Be aware that the hotel will not look after left luggage - a problem given the location of the hotel in Mestre, a significant distance from Venice itself. The room was very small and of, at best, average cleanliness. We did not try the breakfast. If you can possibly afford to stay somewhere else, do!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmam34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have spent 2 days in October 2012 and it was the worst hotel in the world that we have ever been!!! I was travel a lot, visited more than 20 countries!

We "tried"to spend amazing Honeymoon and we choose this place for some of this first unique days in our life and it was due to the people there and expecially Mr. Justine - we are still waiting the Management to answer to our 2 pages Ofiicial Letter, dated 07 October 2012, with all complains and our travel agency still waiting but there is no reply for more than 6 months.
It is possible the feedback of the guests to be totally useless for the Owner and the Management of the hotel.
We are responsible to share our bad experience with all people trusted to opinions on Tripadvisor.com for their new trip because we are doing the same - check the rating, the opinions written here and then take the decision where to stay, what places to visit, some useful tips, advices, expectation and etc.

We have booked the best double room for a couple on Honeymoon and we received room 466 - the smallest, the dirties room, the worst room with terrible bath dirty, old and 1 sq. m!!!!!, the blankets were dirty, torn, old sheets and about more than 20 years usage, the breakfast was poor, the service in the place called "restaurant" was terrible, Venetian Gardens was artificial, no light and no greener!

Do not go there!

Room Tip: MISS this hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitrova_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#11 of 58 in Mestre
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#10 of 58 in Mestre
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#25 of 58 in Mestre
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#17 of 58 in Mestre
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Piazza 27 Ottobre, 91 | angolo Via Teatro Vecchio, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, run by the Rossetto family since 1955, is situated in the heart of Venice Mestre, in the ideal location for business trips and tourist visits to "La Serenissima" (Venice). Guests are allocated two car-parking spaces free of charge. It is very easy to reach the historical centre of Venice using the buses that frequently shuttle back and forth both during the day and at night. Our en suite guest rooms feature satellite TV, a telephone, a safe, air conditioning and a free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Venice
Hotel Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing