We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly acceptable budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly acceptable budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for four nights in a quad room (mum, dad, 16 yo and 14 yo) and found the hotel to be a good value, comfortable, convenient and clean place to stay. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was ok, the room was a reasonable size, the bathroom acceptable and the whole place clean.

The bus and tram stops are close by and the journey into Venice is not too long but the bus may be full depending upon when you travel. It is very easy to buy bus and boat tickets in the hotel. You must make sure that you validate your tickets as soon as you get on board.

The local area felt safe and was convenient for shops and places to eat. We especially recommend I Gusti Di Carpitelle on Via Pescheria Veechia. The food was great, prices good and staff very welcoming.

Room Tip: Could be noisy at the front if you sleep with windows open. We had no issues with window shut and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    286
    183
    45
    18
See reviews for
149
237
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, just a short journey from Venice. It was wonderful.The rooms were small but lovely decor and clean. On a city break you only need a bed to sleep in and a bathroom.The reception area was very welcoming and so were the staff.The breakfast was continental but plenty of it, with cereals,croissants,bread rolls ,yogurts,jams,cheese,meats,tea and coffee.Mestre was a lovely place with plenty of shops and restaurants. Great bus service into venice. Would definetely return here than pay more in venice itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I tried looking for a hotel in Venice and could not find one that fits our budget. I came across Hotel Venezia. It is located in Mestre. By bus, it is 15 minutes away from Venice. The hotel lobby looked nice, but a bit old. The room was neat, but a bit small. The staff were very helpful. They gave us a city map and gave us directions to the bus stop. The stop was about 5 minutes away from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was a good way to start our day. On our last day, we decided to do an early check out and leave our bags at the reception area while we visit some more Venetian sites. They kept our bags at no extra cost.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurigo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The location was near a supermarket and plenty of local restaurants were available to eat out, a local mall had street vendors on the night we were there and we felt safe just walking around the area. Trams and buses are available 20 metres from the hotel , I may have been lucky but none of my fellow travellers seemed upset with their rooms either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you want to shop, this place is perfect. Malls, shops and and an outdoor Friday market are right there. The smoking policy bothered us, as did the fire extinguishers outside of every room. Service was adequate, but the room and bathroom were small. Old carpeting needs to be replaced!

Room Tip: If smoking bothers you, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were worried that the cycle tour we had booked had us staying at this hotel. After reading some other reviews we were imagining a very poor hotel. Nothing could be further from the truth. We were welcomed on arrival in a typical venetian decor reception area, shown to our room which had an opening window, as well as working air conditioning. A lift was available, something not all hotels offer in the Venice area. We arrived earlier than expected and were allowed into our room early. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choices. Checkout was easy and all the staff were helpful. The location was near a supermarket and plenty of local restaurants were available to eat out, a local mall had street vendors on the night we were there and we felt safe just walking around the area. Trams and buses are available 20 metres from the hotel , I may have been lucky but none of my fellow travellers seemed upset with their rooms either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xatnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The location is very good, the bus to Venice is 5 minutes from the hotel. The trip to Venice was about 15 minutes with the bus and coasts about 2euro.
The rooms are poor but clean, the bed was not very confortable, but there was airconditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Piazza 27 Ottobre, 91 | angolo Via Teatro Vecchio, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, run by the Rossetto family since 1955, is situated in the heart of Venice Mestre, in the ideal location for business trips and tourist visits to "La Serenissima" (Venice). Guests are allocated two car-parking spaces free of charge. It is very easy to reach the historical centre of Venice using the buses that frequently shuttle back and forth both during the day and at night. Our en suite guest rooms feature satellite TV, a telephone, a safe, air conditioning and a free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Venice
Hotel Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing