We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip with parents and in-laws”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    301
    187
    46
    18
See reviews for
154
250
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Have to say the staff made this hotel. The receptionists were a delight. Our room was large and comfortable. The hotel was just around the corner from the few sights to see in Mestre. The receptionist gave us a map and showed us what there was to see. Breakfast was ok, but everything else was so lovely we would definitely go back. It's also spotless and beautifully decorated with that OTT venetian décor. A gem

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BunzerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il Gzira, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location is great of this hotel. The bus stop to Venice is only a few corners away (about 5-10 min) The breakfast was really good big variety. Staff at reception were extremely helpful and friendly. But the room we had was very small and the walls were really thin. We could hear the people from next room talking. Overall it was a good stay. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaD1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Situated only 15 minutes by bus from Venice, this hotel is a delight. We have stayed there several times for both business and pleasure. The rooms are not big but eminantely comfortable and the staff really could not be more helpful. A continental breakfast is provided for all guests and for those visiting Venice for the first time, the staff are great in giving directions, information and advice.
It is also situated close to a number of restaurants, pizzerias and shops for those spending time in Mestre and, if you arrive with by car, has a free car park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrancescaWooldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Not the worst place I have stayed, but far from the best. Very tiny rooms, and this is not Venice, it is Mestre so there should be a bit more space.

Very dated amenities and decor. Basic breakfast. Staff reasonably helpful, especially good with explaining public transport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for four nights in a quad room (mum, dad, 16 yo and 14 yo) and found the hotel to be a good value, comfortable, convenient and clean place to stay. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was ok, the room was a reasonable size, the bathroom acceptable and the whole place clean.

The bus and tram stops are close by and the journey into Venice is not too long but the bus may be full depending upon when you travel. It is very easy to buy bus and boat tickets in the hotel. You must make sure that you validate your tickets as soon as you get on board.

The local area felt safe and was convenient for shops and places to eat. We especially recommend I Gusti Di Carpitelle on Via Pescheria Veechia. The food was great, prices good and staff very welcoming.

Room Tip: Could be noisy at the front if you sleep with windows open. We had no issues with window shut and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, just a short journey from Venice. It was wonderful.The rooms were small but lovely decor and clean. On a city break you only need a bed to sleep in and a bathroom.The reception area was very welcoming and so were the staff.The breakfast was continental but plenty of it, with cereals,croissants,bread rolls ,yogurts,jams,cheese,meats,tea and coffee.Mestre was a lovely place with plenty of shops and restaurants. Great bus service into venice. Would definetely return here than pay more in venice itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#16 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Piazza 27 Ottobre, 91 | angolo Via Teatro Vecchio, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, run by the Rossetto family since 1955, is situated in the heart of Venice Mestre, in the ideal location for business trips and tourist visits to "La Serenissima" (Venice). Guests are allocated two car-parking spaces free of charge. It is very easy to reach the historical centre of Venice using the buses that frequently shuttle back and forth both during the day and at night. Our en suite guest rooms feature satellite TV, a telephone, a safe, air conditioning and a free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Venice
Hotel Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing