We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Nothing more, nothing less. Staff nice and quite helpful. Small room with tiny (!) toilet. Price very reasonable (booking.com). Quite good continental breakfast included. Generally - I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom

Helpful?
1 Thank Radosław M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    291
    184
    45
    18
See reviews for
152
240
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, we read some of the reviews before booking and had mixed feelings about staying, however, really pleased we did.... Loved the decor in our room.... We stayed on the 4th floor which had a balcony overlooking the Main Street.. We had a view of the canal and market stalls. The staff were friendly and gave us information about where to get transport into central venice, and to the airport. We were also able to purchase tickets from reception €2.60 (one way). Bus stop are about a 5 mins walk and a journey into venice is 15 minutes! Great location! Lovely hotel, reasonable price! Free wifi was available ( it's stated only in the lobby but we could access it in our room). Breakfast was available.... Basic cereal, bread rolls, cheese, butter, choc spread, jam etc. Selection of tea's, coffee and hot chocolate. Although basic it is very filing and in this heat, we found we didn't want to eat much anyway! There's plenty of cafés, restaurants and supermarkets (Billa, Pam, Simply market) close by and also a nice shopping centre about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Most of the shops close between 1-3 and a majority of the restaurants are also closed between 2-6! All the restaurants charge a service charge €2 per person. An average meal for 2 is about €15-€25- pizza's are quite big 1 is enough for two people- we only found this out after ordering 2, we ended up saving one an having it for lunch the next day!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suvi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in this Hotel on 22nd July for one night.
Good Things - Good Reception, rooms decor.

Bad - Too far away from Venezia Mestre Railway Station....1.5 kms.
Room size is too small....possibly 7X7 feet. The door of toilet opens towards you. The toilet is very small. No toiletories.

Room Tip: Do not go solo as room size for single is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajgarg1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

good location in Mestre city center (nice place for dinner after a noisy day in Venice), nearby bus stops to Venice and Mestre train station.
too small space in double room, poor breakfast, staff not helpful, sometimes rude, noises from other rooms pass into yours...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitris_sparta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestre hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a small room on the 4th floor looking out the back of the hotel to buildings. The hotel was welcoming. There is a small pizzeria right outside the front door and a small shopping mall across the road with a grocery store. The hotel had a nice bathroom (small) with a hairdryer (the one that looks like a vacuum). The decor is older European with carpeted rooms (not a huge fan of the shag type carpet in a hotel room). The room had a large window that opened wide. Only had a one night stay. The staff were very good. Grabbed a take out pizza from the pizzeria and some groceries from the store. The prices were all very reasonable. $6 Euro for a medium size pizza. Blocks of cheese at the grocery store ran $2-3 Euro. We always tried to buy all our canned drinks or bottled water from the grocery stores because they were less than one third of the price than when eating out. The breakfast at the hotel was toast/Nutella, yogurts, meats, cheeses, bread, coffee, hot chocolate etc. It was a nice spread and there was plenty of food. Paid to use the wifi $4 Euro for an hour, apparently there is free wifi somewhere in the hotel? Maybe in the lobby. The lobby had some nice lounging chairs and the World Cup soccer was playing on the TV. We went out for a stroll to what we believed was the Main Street. There were restaurants etc. one thing we were not used to is the hours of operation (most stores were closed before 7pm (although it was a Wednesday). It was a quaint area, cobblestone roads etc. It was about a 20 minute drive to the Tronchetto parking lot for the water taxi to Venice. Most locals did not speak English.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area in general, the rooms with the 2 single beds were quite small. If you want a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasssiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the bus line on Corso Popolo, a 10-15 minute bus ride from Venice. It is in a great area. We were gone for most of the day but came back in the late afternoon and there was a nice buzz around the area from what appeared to be locals, or at least mostly Italians vs. tourists. The hotel itself was decorated in a traditional theater style, but I would not describe it as ornate or gaudy. The staff spoke English and was very helpful. The room was clean, although warm, and a traditional European size - not lots of room. It is not a high end hotel with lots of services or amenities, however we were very happy there for our one night stay during our trip to Venice. It offered a free European style breakfast with rolls and coursants and meats and coffee.

The hotel offered to hold our bags after we checked out. There was a spot next to a bar in a nearby corner that had 3 locks and 3 chains. We were given one of the locks and a chain and instructed to put the chain around our bags and lock it to the bar. When we returned, we were to unlock the chain and take the bags and leave the lock and cahin. This worked well for us, but may not be appreciated by everyone. Our other option was to bring our bags to the train station and lock them in the lockers there.

The price was reasonable, the stay was pleasant, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful, it was in a good location and we received great service. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great if u don't want to pay a outstanding amount of money it is in a good location there is a mask and a grocery store across the street and the bus to Venice is just a five min walk the staff is super friendly and will help u find good place to eat and things to do the rooms are small night most in Europe are it is clean and the breakfast is good

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordajj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Al Vivit
Hotel Al Vivit
#13 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Piazza 27 Ottobre, 91 | angolo Via Teatro Vecchio, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia, run by the Rossetto family since 1955, is situated in the heart of Venice Mestre, in the ideal location for business trips and tourist visits to "La Serenissima" (Venice). Guests are allocated two car-parking spaces free of charge. It is very easy to reach the historical centre of Venice using the buses that frequently shuttle back and forth both during the day and at night. Our en suite guest rooms feature satellite TV, a telephone, a safe, air conditioning and a free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Venice
Hotel Venezia Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing